JasonWoof Got questions, comments, patches, etc.? Contact Jason Woofenden
dwm.git
21 months agofix keys pressed while kbspawn key is still down master
Jason Woofenden [Wed, 14 Aug 2019 21:01:58 +0000 (17:01 -0400)]
fix keys pressed while kbspawn key is still down

2 years agono top bar, no tabs, equal sizes
Jason Woofenden [Sun, 3 Feb 2019 23:50:37 +0000 (18:50 -0500)]
no top bar, no tabs, equal sizes

3 years agoanother command gets workspace env
Jason Woofenden [Thu, 15 Mar 2018 19:27:14 +0000 (15:27 -0400)]
another command gets workspace env

3 years agotopbar: minify workspace map
Jason Woofenden [Fri, 9 Mar 2018 15:41:09 +0000 (10:41 -0500)]
topbar: minify workspace map

3 years agoremove variable for layout display
Jason Woofenden [Fri, 9 Mar 2018 15:40:25 +0000 (10:40 -0500)]
remove variable for layout display

3 years agotopbar only over master, slaves are same height as master
Jason Woofenden [Mon, 5 Mar 2018 19:42:53 +0000 (14:42 -0500)]
topbar only over master, slaves are same height as master

3 years agotopbar: hide layout indicator
Jason Woofenden [Mon, 5 Mar 2018 19:40:37 +0000 (14:40 -0500)]
topbar: hide layout indicator

3 years agogutter between master and slaves
Jason Woofenden [Mon, 5 Mar 2018 19:00:04 +0000 (14:00 -0500)]
gutter between master and slaves

3 years agodon't assume home directory
Jason Woofenden [Mon, 7 Aug 2017 15:01:26 +0000 (11:01 -0400)]
don't assume home directory

3 years agoupdate config
Jason Woofenden [Mon, 7 Aug 2017 14:55:54 +0000 (10:55 -0400)]
update config

4 years agofixed! freeze X event queue instead of buffering
Jason Woofenden [Tue, 4 Apr 2017 17:58:27 +0000 (13:58 -0400)]
fixed! freeze X event queue instead of buffering

4 years agocleanup, buffer KeyRelease events too
Jason Woofenden [Tue, 4 Apr 2017 05:28:33 +0000 (01:28 -0400)]
cleanup, buffer KeyRelease events too

4 years agospawn from mouse button events
Jason Woofenden [Mon, 3 Apr 2017 19:43:14 +0000 (15:43 -0400)]
spawn from mouse button events

4 years agoallow XF86XK_... keysyms in config.h
Jason Woofenden [Mon, 3 Apr 2017 07:34:12 +0000 (03:34 -0400)]
allow XF86XK_... keysyms in config.h

4 years agos/_BSD_SOURCE/_DEFAULT_SOURCE/ to make compiler happy
Jason Woofenden [Mon, 3 Apr 2017 06:40:33 +0000 (02:40 -0400)]
s/_BSD_SOURCE/_DEFAULT_SOURCE/ to make compiler happy

4 years agograb all keys so kbspawn buffering actually works
Jason Woofenden [Mon, 3 Apr 2017 06:38:17 +0000 (02:38 -0400)]
grab all keys so kbspawn buffering actually works

4 years agoold code fix
Jason Woofenden [Mon, 3 Apr 2017 05:56:02 +0000 (01:56 -0400)]
old code fix

4 years agoinstall to ~/local
Jason Woofenden [Sat, 18 Jun 2016 20:02:06 +0000 (16:02 -0400)]
install to ~/local

4 years agoremove unused variable
Jason Woofenden [Sat, 18 Jun 2016 14:43:51 +0000 (10:43 -0400)]
remove unused variable

5 years agoignore clicks on top bar
Jason Woofenden [Tue, 25 Aug 2015 21:07:47 +0000 (17:07 -0400)]
ignore clicks on top bar

6 years agofloating rules trigger centering too
Jason Woofenden [Sat, 18 Apr 2015 07:47:23 +0000 (03:47 -0400)]
floating rules trigger centering too

6 years agoonly buffer keypresses on new kbspawn()
Jason Woofenden [Sat, 18 Apr 2015 05:38:51 +0000 (01:38 -0400)]
only buffer keypresses on new kbspawn()

6 years agobuffer key presses between spawn and window open
Jason Woofenden [Sat, 18 Apr 2015 00:40:42 +0000 (20:40 -0400)]
buffer key presses between spawn and window open

6 years agocreate _MOTIF_WM_HINTS atom
Jason Woofenden [Thu, 16 Apr 2015 15:55:41 +0000 (11:55 -0400)]
create _MOTIF_WM_HINTS atom

6 years agodocument open/close focus predictability
Jason Woofenden [Thu, 26 Mar 2015 21:27:06 +0000 (17:27 -0400)]
document open/close focus predictability

6 years agosplain WORKSPACE_NUMBER
Jason Woofenden [Thu, 26 Mar 2015 21:20:36 +0000 (17:20 -0400)]
splain WORKSPACE_NUMBER

6 years agoupdate config.def.h with my settings, docs
Jason Woofenden [Thu, 26 Mar 2015 18:31:53 +0000 (14:31 -0400)]
update config.def.h with my settings, docs

6 years agosay it's a fork, add overview of differences
Jason Woofenden [Thu, 26 Mar 2015 18:19:44 +0000 (14:19 -0400)]
say it's a fork, add overview of differences

6 years agomonocle: don't resize windows when moving them offscreen
Jason Woofenden [Thu, 26 Mar 2015 01:24:49 +0000 (21:24 -0400)]
monocle: don't resize windows when moving them offscreen

6 years agofix monocle mode
Jason Woofenden [Thu, 26 Mar 2015 01:19:13 +0000 (21:19 -0400)]
fix monocle mode

6 years agodon't focus on hover
Jason Woofenden [Fri, 27 Feb 2015 23:23:41 +0000 (18:23 -0500)]
don't focus on hover

6 years agofix: show (opaque) slave when floater has focused
Jason Woofenden [Mon, 23 Feb 2015 03:09:23 +0000 (22:09 -0500)]
fix: show (opaque) slave when floater has focused

Previously there was a bug where it was tabified when a floater was focused.

In addition to correcting the placement of the first slave window, it is made
opaque when a floater has focus. The master window has this behavior already,
and why not the slave too?

The primary use-case for behavior (going opaque when a floater has focus) is
dialogs that show "live changes" in the main window, such as the "Colorize..."
dialog in the gimp.

6 years agomake tabs out of extra slave windows
Jason Woofenden [Wed, 18 Feb 2015 18:07:33 +0000 (13:07 -0500)]
make tabs out of extra slave windows

6 years agoshow hidden slave windows in tabs at the bottom
Jason Woofenden [Wed, 18 Feb 2015 16:23:11 +0000 (11:23 -0500)]
show hidden slave windows in tabs at the bottom

6 years agosupport _NET_SUPPORTING_WM_CHECK
Jason Woofenden [Wed, 18 Feb 2015 15:46:23 +0000 (10:46 -0500)]
support _NET_SUPPORTING_WM_CHECK

As documented here: http://standards.freedesktop.org/wm-spec/wm-spec-1.3.html#idm140130317670464

6 years agoexport WORKSPACE_NUMBER instead of _SWM_WS
Jason Woofenden [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 19:27:29 +0000 (14:27 -0500)]
export WORKSPACE_NUMBER instead of _SWM_WS

6 years agofix deck layout
Jason Woofenden [Tue, 2 Dec 2014 18:12:02 +0000 (13:12 -0500)]
fix deck layout

6 years agoslave deck almost done
Jason Woofenden [Tue, 2 Dec 2014 17:17:33 +0000 (12:17 -0500)]
slave deck almost done

6 years agoadd screen_hog rule/flag
Jason Woofenden [Wed, 19 Nov 2014 16:12:40 +0000 (11:12 -0500)]
add screen_hog rule/flag

6 years agomake single tiled client use master width
Jason Woofenden [Wed, 19 Nov 2014 15:51:52 +0000 (10:51 -0500)]
make single tiled client use master width

6 years agoadd .gitignore
Jason Woofenden [Wed, 19 Nov 2014 15:46:27 +0000 (10:46 -0500)]
add .gitignore

6 years agorules: match titles only as prefixes
Jason Woofenden [Tue, 18 Nov 2014 15:29:06 +0000 (10:29 -0500)]
rules: match titles only as prefixes

6 years agoshow config.h changes needed for compatibility with _SWM_WS hack
Jason Woofenden [Tue, 18 Nov 2014 01:31:49 +0000 (20:31 -0500)]
show config.h changes needed for compatibility with _SWM_WS hack

6 years agopass _SWM_WS env to spawnterm
Jason Woofenden [Mon, 17 Nov 2014 23:13:43 +0000 (18:13 -0500)]
pass _SWM_WS env to spawnterm

6 years agofix pop()
Jason Woofenden [Mon, 17 Nov 2014 22:58:53 +0000 (17:58 -0500)]
fix pop()

6 years agoignore client requests to get focus
Jason Woofenden [Mon, 17 Nov 2014 22:24:23 +0000 (17:24 -0500)]
ignore client requests to get focus

6 years agofocus new master when closing master
Jason Woofenden [Mon, 17 Nov 2014 22:19:52 +0000 (17:19 -0500)]
focus new master when closing master

6 years agoworkspaces remember selected client
Jason Woofenden [Mon, 17 Nov 2014 22:08:03 +0000 (17:08 -0500)]
workspaces remember selected client

6 years ago-Wno-unused-function (errors from disabling keybinds?!)
Jason Woofenden [Mon, 17 Nov 2014 16:58:53 +0000 (11:58 -0500)]
-Wno-unused-function (errors from disabling keybinds?!)

6 years agonew windows open away from master, closing focuses towards master
Jason Woofenden [Mon, 17 Nov 2014 03:57:03 +0000 (22:57 -0500)]
new windows open away from master, closing focuses towards master

6 years agofix unfocused transparency
Jason Woofenden [Mon, 17 Nov 2014 03:56:27 +0000 (22:56 -0500)]
fix unfocused transparency

6 years agofocusstack(0) focuses master
Jason Woofenden [Mon, 17 Nov 2014 01:30:07 +0000 (20:30 -0500)]
focusstack(0) focuses master

6 years agomake non-focused windows translucent
Jason Woofenden [Mon, 17 Nov 2014 01:29:51 +0000 (20:29 -0500)]
make non-focused windows translucent

6 years agosoftware/virt prefix
Jason Woofenden [Mon, 17 Nov 2014 00:45:29 +0000 (19:45 -0500)]
software/virt prefix

6 years agoapplied Hiltjo's resize/move limitation
Anselm R Garbe [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 05:24:29 +0000 (07:24 +0200)]
applied Hiltjo's resize/move limitation

"Limit the amount of updates when resizing or moving a window in floating
mode to 60 times per second. This makes resizing and moving alot smoother
and by limiting it it also uses alot less resources on my machine.

6 years agosame as before with dwm.c as well
Anselm R Garbe [Thu, 29 May 2014 16:05:17 +0000 (18:05 +0200)]
same as before with dwm.c as well

6 years agoupdated copyright notice in LICENSE file
Anselm R Garbe [Thu, 29 May 2014 16:02:12 +0000 (18:02 +0200)]
updated copyright notice in LICENSE file

7 years agoapplied Lukas' focus suggestion at startup, thanks
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 27 Aug 2013 18:39:21 +0000 (20:39 +0200)]
applied Lukas' focus suggestion at startup, thanks

7 years agoapplied improved version of Martti Kühne's dmenu/multi monitor approach from dwm...
Anselm R Garbe [Fri, 2 Aug 2013 20:40:20 +0000 (22:40 +0200)]
applied improved version of Martti Kühne's dmenu/multi monitor approach from dwm, no dmenuspawn required

7 years agodo not take our font declaration as default for st
Anselm R Garbe [Sat, 20 Jul 2013 07:08:46 +0000 (09:08 +0200)]
do not take our font declaration as default for st

7 years agoapplied Jochen's drw_text patch, thanks
Anselm R Garbe [Sun, 23 Jun 2013 19:53:09 +0000 (21:53 +0200)]
applied Jochen's drw_text patch, thanks

7 years agoapplied Julian's enum approach,
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 19 Jun 2013 17:35:33 +0000 (19:35 +0200)]
applied Julian's enum approach,
however renamed theme into scheme resp. Theme into ClrScheme

7 years agofinished libsl/drw integration
Anselm R Garbe [Sun, 16 Jun 2013 13:20:29 +0000 (15:20 +0200)]
finished libsl/drw integration

8 years agoinclude font argument for st by default
Anselm R Garbe [Thu, 2 May 2013 15:31:22 +0000 (17:31 +0200)]
include font argument for st by default

8 years agoadded st to SEE ALSO section
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 1 May 2013 13:45:32 +0000 (15:45 +0200)]
added st to SEE ALSO section

8 years agouse st as default terminal from now on
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 1 May 2013 13:41:44 +0000 (15:41 +0200)]
use st as default terminal from now on

8 years agoshut up about deprecated Xlib functions
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 1 May 2013 13:39:06 +0000 (15:39 +0200)]
shut up about deprecated Xlib functions

8 years agorenamed draw into drw
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 17 Apr 2013 19:21:47 +0000 (21:21 +0200)]
renamed draw into drw

8 years agocontinued with draw.c and draw.h implementation, now the integration begins
Anselm R Garbe [Sun, 9 Dec 2012 18:11:11 +0000 (19:11 +0100)]
continued with draw.c and draw.h implementation, now the integration begins

8 years agocontinued with draw.c abstraction, also started util.{h,c} implementation, that will...
Anselm R Garbe [Sat, 8 Dec 2012 09:13:01 +0000 (10:13 +0100)]
continued with draw.c abstraction, also started util.{h,c} implementation, that will be used by draw.c as well

8 years agoremoved DDC, all is Draw-dependent
anselm@garbe.us [Sun, 18 Nov 2012 16:52:42 +0000 (17:52 +0100)]
removed DDC, all is Draw-dependent

8 years agocontinued, distinction of Draw and DDC is bad, needs to be merged
anselm@garbe.us [Sun, 18 Nov 2012 16:26:12 +0000 (17:26 +0100)]
continued, distinction of Draw and DDC is bad, needs to be merged

8 years agoreverting the xkb dependency, I don't care if this function is deprecated, it seems...
anselm@garbe.us [Sun, 18 Nov 2012 15:39:56 +0000 (16:39 +0100)]
reverting the xkb dependency, I don't care if this function is deprecated, it seems it breaks other stuff instead.

8 years agobasic draw.c structure
anselm@garbe.us [Sun, 18 Nov 2012 11:04:29 +0000 (12:04 +0100)]
basic draw.c structure

8 years agoreverting to plain X11 fonts in order to implement draw.c default
anselm@garbe.us [Sun, 18 Nov 2012 09:56:54 +0000 (10:56 +0100)]
reverting to plain X11 fonts in order to implement draw.c default

8 years agoremoved obsolete bugs from BUGS file
anselm@garbe.us [Sat, 17 Nov 2012 19:04:04 +0000 (20:04 +0100)]
removed obsolete bugs from BUGS file

8 years agocompile fix
anselm@garbe.us [Sat, 17 Nov 2012 18:12:10 +0000 (19:12 +0100)]
compile fix

8 years agoapplied Neil Klopfstein's patch, slightly modified
anselm@garbe.us [Sat, 17 Nov 2012 18:10:39 +0000 (19:10 +0100)]
applied Neil Klopfstein's patch, slightly modified

8 years agostarting with initial draw.h
anselm@garbe.us [Sat, 17 Nov 2012 18:01:22 +0000 (19:01 +0100)]
starting with initial draw.h

8 years agoincorporating Xft instead of cairo, cairo provides far too many options
anselm@garbe.us [Fri, 2 Nov 2012 11:17:50 +0000 (12:17 +0100)]
incorporating Xft instead of cairo, cairo provides far too many options

8 years agokeep 6.1 intact
anselm@garbe.us [Sun, 8 Jul 2012 07:45:53 +0000 (09:45 +0200)]
keep 6.1 intact

8 years agoreverted to old updategeom() after several complains, we need to optimize the old way
anselm@garbe.us [Sun, 8 Jul 2012 07:43:11 +0000 (09:43 +0200)]
reverted to old updategeom() after several complains, we need to optimize the old way

8 years agoapplied James Turner's XkbKeycodeToKeysym patch, thanks
anselm@garbe.us [Sat, 23 Jun 2012 18:12:49 +0000 (20:12 +0200)]
applied James Turner's XkbKeycodeToKeysym patch, thanks

8 years agodrastically changed updategeom() handling, see comment in updategeom() for details
anselm@garbe.us [Sat, 23 Jun 2012 08:12:46 +0000 (10:12 +0200)]
drastically changed updategeom() handling, see comment in updategeom() for details

8 years agoreversed Andreas Amann's fullscreen fix with the approach proposed by Gary Langshaw:
anselm@garbe.us [Sat, 23 Jun 2012 07:06:00 +0000 (09:06 +0200)]
reversed Andreas Amann's fullscreen fix with the approach proposed by Gary Langshaw:
- idea is not supporting movemouse/resizemouse/togglefloating for fullscreen windows
- as fullscreen windows are broken anyways, they should only be adjusted by their own means

9 years agoadded kludge to fix some input focus misbehavior in gedit and anjuta, thanks Martti...
anselm@garbe.us [Sun, 15 Apr 2012 09:41:18 +0000 (11:41 +0200)]
added kludge to fix some input focus misbehavior in gedit and anjuta, thanks Martti Kühne

9 years agoapplied Andreas Amanns' netwm_client_list patch, but with some indentation fixes
anselm@garbe.us [Sun, 25 Mar 2012 15:49:35 +0000 (17:49 +0200)]
applied Andreas Amanns' netwm_client_list patch, but with some indentation fixes

9 years agoapplied Andreas Amann's netwm_active_window patch, thx
anselm@garbe.us [Sun, 25 Mar 2012 15:46:03 +0000 (17:46 +0200)]
applied Andreas Amann's netwm_active_window patch, thx

9 years agoapplied Andreas Amann fullscreen fix, some minor modifications
anselm@garbe.us [Sat, 17 Mar 2012 17:14:17 +0000 (18:14 +0100)]
applied Andreas Amann fullscreen fix, some minor modifications

9 years agounfocus on slow sloppy monitor focus
Connor Lane Smith [Fri, 10 Feb 2012 00:36:08 +0000 (00:36 +0000)]
unfocus on slow sloppy monitor focus

9 years agoapplied Eckehard Berns fix fix, sorry that this took so long
anselm@garbe.us [Wed, 8 Feb 2012 18:54:05 +0000 (19:54 +0100)]
applied Eckehard Berns fix fix, sorry that this took so long

9 years agoadded 20h's clarification
anselm@garbe.us [Sun, 22 Jan 2012 19:23:49 +0000 (20:23 +0100)]
added 20h's clarification

9 years agoapplied Eckehard Berns barwin leak fix and his suggestion to deal with restack()...
anselm@garbe.us [Thu, 12 Jan 2012 06:36:05 +0000 (07:36 +0100)]
applied Eckehard Berns barwin leak fix and his suggestion to deal with restack() -- the latter aspect needs further investigation.

9 years agoconfig.mk cleanup
anselm@garbe.us [Wed, 4 Jan 2012 12:30:12 +0000 (13:30 +0100)]
config.mk cleanup

9 years agoAdded tag 6.0 for changeset ec4baab78314
anselm@garbe.us [Mon, 19 Dec 2011 15:09:07 +0000 (16:09 +0100)]
Added tag 6.0 for changeset ec4baab78314

9 years agobump version to 6.0
anselm@garbe.us [Mon, 19 Dec 2011 14:38:30 +0000 (15:38 +0100)]
bump version to 6.0

9 years agoadd sloppy monitor focus
Connor Lane Smith [Tue, 15 Nov 2011 19:16:58 +0000 (20:16 +0100)]
add sloppy monitor focus

9 years agonew default colour scheme
Connor Lane Smith [Sun, 6 Nov 2011 19:36:23 +0000 (20:36 +0100)]
new default colour scheme

9 years agocalculate window/monitor intersection
Connor Lane Smith [Sun, 6 Nov 2011 19:31:29 +0000 (20:31 +0100)]
calculate window/monitor intersection

9 years agohonour fullscreen hint on map
Connor Lane Smith [Sun, 6 Nov 2011 19:30:06 +0000 (20:30 +0100)]
honour fullscreen hint on map