JasonWoof Got questions, comments, patches, etc.? Contact Jason Woofenden
dwm.git
11 years agoadded a todo
Anselm R Garbe [Thu, 2 Dec 2010 10:16:47 +0000 (10:16 +0000)]
added a todo

11 years agoapplied Hiltjo's cleanup patch
Anselm R Garbe [Fri, 19 Nov 2010 11:53:59 +0000 (11:53 +0000)]
applied Hiltjo's cleanup patch

11 years agoapplied Hiltjo's tiny cleanup fix
Anselm R Garbe [Mon, 27 Sep 2010 07:53:44 +0000 (07:53 +0000)]
applied Hiltjo's tiny cleanup fix

11 years agoapplied Hiltjo's tiny cleanup patch, thanks!
Anselm R Garbe [Sat, 25 Sep 2010 13:39:08 +0000 (13:39 +0000)]
applied Hiltjo's tiny cleanup patch, thanks!

11 years agodoes this make a difference?
Anselm R Garbe [Sat, 11 Sep 2010 19:00:18 +0000 (19:00 +0000)]
does this make a difference?

11 years agoadded TODO and bumped version to 5.9
anselm@garbe.us [Tue, 24 Aug 2010 12:13:20 +0000 (13:13 +0100)]
added TODO and bumped version to 5.9

11 years agoapplied Hiltjo Posthuma's line saver patch
anselm@garbe.us [Mon, 23 Aug 2010 16:25:53 +0000 (17:25 +0100)]
applied Hiltjo Posthuma's line saver patch

11 years agoapplied Hiltjo Posthuma's double-XineramaQueryScreens() patch, thanks Hiltjo!
Anselm R Garbe [Sun, 25 Jul 2010 08:58:25 +0000 (09:58 +0100)]
applied Hiltjo Posthuma's double-XineramaQueryScreens() patch, thanks Hiltjo!

11 years agoAdded tag 5.8.2 for changeset a043f0800805
anselm@garbe.us [Fri, 4 Jun 2010 10:41:16 +0000 (11:41 +0100)]
Added tag 5.8.2 for changeset a043f0800805

11 years agoincreased version
Anselm R Garbe [Sun, 30 May 2010 09:03:09 +0000 (10:03 +0100)]
increased version

11 years agoimplemented better fullscreen handling, please test
Anselm R Garbe [Sun, 30 May 2010 09:02:56 +0000 (10:02 +0100)]
implemented better fullscreen handling, please test

11 years agoAdded tag 5.8.1 for changeset 1ed1e75c9c2e
Anselm R Garbe [Sat, 29 May 2010 11:48:18 +0000 (12:48 +0100)]
Added tag 5.8.1 for changeset 1ed1e75c9c2e

11 years agoremoving Sylvain's patch because it breaks more than it fixes unfortunately, re-issui...
Anselm R Garbe [Sat, 29 May 2010 11:48:11 +0000 (12:48 +0100)]
removing Sylvain's patch because it breaks more than it fixes unfortunately, re-issuing a bugfix release 5.8.1

11 years agoAdded tag 5.8 for changeset 60ea8fed13ab
Anselm R Garbe [Fri, 28 May 2010 10:43:44 +0000 (11:43 +0100)]
Added tag 5.8 for changeset 60ea8fed13ab

11 years agoremoved DEBUG code and added 2010 to the copyright list
anselm@garbe.us [Thu, 27 May 2010 07:20:42 +0000 (08:20 +0100)]
removed DEBUG code and added 2010 to the copyright list

11 years agoapplied Sylvain Laurent's EWMH fullscreen state patch, simplified his patch a bit
anselm@garbe.us [Thu, 27 May 2010 07:19:08 +0000 (08:19 +0100)]
applied Sylvain Laurent's EWMH fullscreen state patch, simplified his patch a bit

11 years agoadded the related bug reported by voltaic
Anselm R Garbe [Sun, 11 Apr 2010 17:42:32 +0000 (18:42 +0100)]
added the related bug reported by voltaic

11 years agopretty printing bugs a bit
Anselm R Garbe [Thu, 1 Apr 2010 21:34:46 +0000 (22:34 +0100)]
pretty printing bugs a bit

11 years agoselmon optimisation is needed
Anselm R Garbe [Thu, 1 Apr 2010 18:39:24 +0000 (19:39 +0100)]
selmon optimisation is needed

11 years agomore debug output, experimental focus optimisation
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 31 Mar 2010 23:14:15 +0000 (00:14 +0100)]
more debug output, experimental focus optimisation

11 years agoquick typo fix
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 31 Mar 2010 22:27:30 +0000 (23:27 +0100)]
quick typo fix

11 years agoit's debug season for upcoming dwm 5.8, so only use this if you really want to run...
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 31 Mar 2010 22:24:22 +0000 (23:24 +0100)]
it's debug season for upcoming dwm 5.8, so only use this if you really want to run experimental code or debug code

12 years agoanother bug report
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 25 Nov 2009 13:56:17 +0000 (13:56 +0000)]
another bug report

12 years agoremoved misleading comment, thanks Romain Bertrand
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 24 Nov 2009 09:31:17 +0000 (09:31 +0000)]
removed misleading comment, thanks Romain Bertrand

12 years agoadded nsz's last bug corner case
Anselm R Garbe [Mon, 23 Nov 2009 08:13:18 +0000 (08:13 +0000)]
added nsz's last bug corner case

12 years agoadded BUGS, next version is 5.8
Anselm R Garbe [Sat, 31 Oct 2009 11:45:56 +0000 (11:45 +0000)]
added BUGS, next version is 5.8

12 years agoAdded tag 5.7.2 for changeset 15761ac5e2f1
Anselm R Garbe [Sun, 27 Sep 2009 19:20:14 +0000 (20:20 +0100)]
Added tag 5.7.2 for changeset 15761ac5e2f1

12 years agoapplied Ryan Zheng's patch and re-releasing 5.7.2
Anselm R Garbe [Sun, 27 Sep 2009 19:20:10 +0000 (20:20 +0100)]
applied Ryan Zheng's patch and re-releasing 5.7.2

12 years agoAdded tag 5.7.1 for changeset 48c3f87c335d
Anselm R Garbe [Sun, 27 Sep 2009 09:31:20 +0000 (10:31 +0100)]
Added tag 5.7.1 for changeset 48c3f87c335d

12 years agofixed the layout symbol bug reported by Nibble (but using a different approach as...
Anselm R Garbe [Sun, 27 Sep 2009 09:31:14 +0000 (10:31 +0100)]
fixed the layout symbol bug reported by Nibble (but using a different approach as he suggested)
- optimised drawbar() and arrange() handling for multiple monitors, arrange only arranges the relevant monitors when applicable, same with drawbar
- need to release 5.7.1

12 years agoAdded tag 5.7 for changeset 257403d4cd96
Anselm R Garbe [Sat, 26 Sep 2009 18:52:04 +0000 (19:52 +0100)]
Added tag 5.7 for changeset 257403d4cd96

12 years agoswitching to release flags
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 22 Sep 2009 19:34:03 +0000 (20:34 +0100)]
switching to release flags

12 years agoimplemented nn < n case, k-zed please recheck
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 22 Sep 2009 19:33:42 +0000 (20:33 +0100)]
implemented nn < n case, k-zed please recheck

12 years agouse buffer instead of pointer for mon->ltsymbol
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 22 Sep 2009 08:53:11 +0000 (09:53 +0100)]
use buffer instead of pointer for mon->ltsymbol

12 years agoadded missing scan
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 22 Sep 2009 08:16:48 +0000 (09:16 +0100)]
added missing scan

12 years agoimplemented different version of updategeom
Anselm R Garbe [Mon, 21 Sep 2009 18:51:17 +0000 (19:51 +0100)]
implemented different version of updategeom

12 years agoadded TODO to updategeom in order to implement a decent version of it soon
Anselm R Garbe [Sat, 19 Sep 2009 10:52:16 +0000 (11:52 +0100)]
added TODO to updategeom in order to implement a decent version of it soon

12 years agonew experimental updategeom() additions that should avoid several problems with Xiner...
Anselm R Garbe [Fri, 18 Sep 2009 20:18:00 +0000 (21:18 +0100)]
new experimental updategeom() additions that should avoid several problems with Xinerama, this is EXPERIMENTAL and might break something, the algorithms in use are quite complex and cumbersome, patches and comments welcome

12 years agoimplemented dynamic layout symbol stuff
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 16 Sep 2009 14:59:54 +0000 (15:59 +0100)]
implemented dynamic layout symbol stuff

12 years agoapplied Tony Lainson's config.def.h patch
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 15 Sep 2009 12:50:41 +0000 (13:50 +0100)]
applied Tony Lainson's config.def.h patch

12 years agoupdate
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 8 Sep 2009 12:33:58 +0000 (13:33 +0100)]
update

12 years agohard-core destruction
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 8 Sep 2009 12:30:18 +0000 (13:30 +0100)]
hard-core destruction

12 years agorenaming isdestroyed into destroyed
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 8 Sep 2009 12:18:05 +0000 (13:18 +0100)]
renaming isdestroyed into destroyed

12 years agosync when a client is being killed
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 8 Sep 2009 12:16:54 +0000 (13:16 +0100)]
sync when a client is being killed

12 years agoadded isdestroyed flag to unmanage
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 8 Sep 2009 12:13:03 +0000 (13:13 +0100)]
added isdestroyed flag to unmanage

12 years agoalways updategeom when root is configured
nsz@tpx [Mon, 7 Sep 2009 09:46:02 +0000 (11:46 +0200)]
always updategeom when root is configured

12 years agoanother small optimisation
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 18 Aug 2009 14:59:38 +0000 (15:59 +0100)]
another small optimisation

12 years agoalso update title if the client is on an unfocused monitor
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 18 Aug 2009 14:42:55 +0000 (15:42 +0100)]
also update title if the client is on an unfocused monitor

12 years agoapplied nsz's dwm.1 patch, also added wmname
Anselm R Garbe [Sun, 16 Aug 2009 20:39:24 +0000 (21:39 +0100)]
applied nsz's dwm.1 patch, also added wmname

12 years agoapplied Jukka's cosmetic patch
Anselm R Garbe [Sun, 16 Aug 2009 07:18:54 +0000 (08:18 +0100)]
applied Jukka's cosmetic patch

12 years agoapplied Jukka's sigchld patch
Anselm R Garbe [Sun, 16 Aug 2009 07:18:25 +0000 (08:18 +0100)]
applied Jukka's sigchld patch

12 years agoadded merged patch of anydot and Neale
Anselm R Garbe [Thu, 13 Aug 2009 09:45:59 +0000 (10:45 +0100)]
added merged patch of anydot and Neale

12 years agofixed nn declaration
Anselm R Garbe [Mon, 27 Jul 2009 11:01:58 +0000 (12:01 +0100)]
fixed nn declaration

12 years agoAdded tag 5.6.1 for changeset e47a47bd3ed4
Anselm R Garbe [Sun, 26 Jul 2009 13:02:28 +0000 (14:02 +0100)]
Added tag 5.6.1 for changeset e47a47bd3ed4

12 years agoapplied nsz patch
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 21 Jul 2009 09:57:54 +0000 (10:57 +0100)]
applied nsz patch

12 years agoupdategeom fix for same geom screens
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 21 Jul 2009 07:57:04 +0000 (08:57 +0100)]
updategeom fix for same geom screens

12 years agoapplied nsz' man page comment, thanks!
Anselm R Garbe [Mon, 20 Jul 2009 16:08:34 +0000 (17:08 +0100)]
applied nsz' man page comment, thanks!

12 years agomerge
Anselm R Garbe [Mon, 20 Jul 2009 15:40:32 +0000 (16:40 +0100)]
merge

12 years agoremoved Standard input hint
Anselm R Garbe [Mon, 20 Jul 2009 15:39:42 +0000 (16:39 +0100)]
removed Standard input hint

12 years agomerge
Anselm R Garbe [Sat, 18 Jul 2009 10:28:31 +0000 (11:28 +0100)]
merge

12 years agoapplied nsz' dwm.1 fixes, thanks Szabolcs!
Anselm R Garbe [Sat, 18 Jul 2009 10:28:03 +0000 (11:28 +0100)]
applied nsz' dwm.1 fixes, thanks Szabolcs!

12 years agoremoved misleading comment
Anselm R Garbe [Fri, 17 Jul 2009 14:28:07 +0000 (15:28 +0100)]
removed misleading comment

12 years agomerge
Anselm R Garbe [Fri, 17 Jul 2009 12:35:44 +0000 (13:35 +0100)]
merge

12 years agoit's all nsz's hard investigation effort, hail nsz! ;)
Anselm R Garbe [Fri, 17 Jul 2009 12:35:17 +0000 (13:35 +0100)]
it's all nsz's hard investigation effort, hail nsz! ;)

12 years agoAdded tag 5.6 for changeset 555070221577
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 14 Jul 2009 18:07:53 +0000 (19:07 +0100)]
Added tag 5.6 for changeset 555070221577

12 years agofinal style fixes
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 14 Jul 2009 15:26:04 +0000 (16:26 +0100)]
final style fixes

12 years agoremoved int cast in TAGMASK as suggested by nsz
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 14 Jul 2009 15:04:07 +0000 (16:04 +0100)]
removed int cast in TAGMASK as suggested by nsz

12 years agosome stylistic changes
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 14 Jul 2009 15:01:14 +0000 (16:01 +0100)]
some stylistic changes

12 years agoremoved obsolete BUG
Anselm R Garbe [Mon, 13 Jul 2009 11:51:00 +0000 (12:51 +0100)]
removed obsolete BUG

12 years agomark broken clients as broken
anselm@x200s.config [Sun, 12 Jul 2009 21:49:06 +0000 (22:49 +0100)]
mark broken clients as broken

12 years agofixing updatetitle
anselm@x200s.config [Sun, 12 Jul 2009 21:34:29 +0000 (22:34 +0100)]
fixing updatetitle

12 years agoextended rule to apply monitors if set up accordingly
Anselm R Garbe [Thu, 9 Jul 2009 20:52:17 +0000 (21:52 +0100)]
extended rule to apply monitors if set up accordingly

12 years agoreverting to optimised compiler options, current state seems stable
Anselm R Garbe [Thu, 9 Jul 2009 19:49:48 +0000 (20:49 +0100)]
reverting to optimised compiler options, current state seems stable

12 years agoextended man page to mention number of visible windows
Anselm R Garbe [Thu, 9 Jul 2009 19:11:33 +0000 (20:11 +0100)]
extended man page to mention number of visible windows

12 years agoadded client number printing right of layout symbol
Anselm R Garbe [Thu, 9 Jul 2009 18:58:58 +0000 (19:58 +0100)]
added client number printing right of layout symbol

12 years agoremoved monsyms, useless
Anselm R Garbe [Thu, 9 Jul 2009 10:29:01 +0000 (11:29 +0100)]
removed monsyms, useless

12 years agorestricting number of mons by length of monsyms
Anselm R Garbe [Thu, 9 Jul 2009 10:21:06 +0000 (11:21 +0100)]
restricting number of mons by length of monsyms

12 years agointroducing const where it might make some sense
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 8 Jul 2009 17:59:20 +0000 (18:59 +0100)]
introducing const where it might make some sense

12 years agono that's definately better
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 8 Jul 2009 16:24:39 +0000 (17:24 +0100)]
no that's definately better

12 years agosome minor changes
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 8 Jul 2009 16:05:20 +0000 (17:05 +0100)]
some minor changes

12 years agodie if malloc sizeof(Monitor) fails
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 8 Jul 2009 15:05:36 +0000 (16:05 +0100)]
die if malloc sizeof(Monitor) fails

12 years agoapplied Mate's patch, added Mate to LICENSE
Anselm R Garbe [Mon, 6 Jul 2009 19:12:47 +0000 (20:12 +0100)]
applied Mate's patch, added Mate to LICENSE

12 years agosome cleanups
Anselm R Garbe [Thu, 2 Jul 2009 19:56:23 +0000 (20:56 +0100)]
some cleanups

12 years agohotfix
Anselm R Garbe [Thu, 2 Jul 2009 19:38:56 +0000 (20:38 +0100)]
hotfix

12 years agochanged focusmon/tagmon to work on prev/next instead (-1/+1), changed shortcuts to...
Anselm R Garbe [Thu, 2 Jul 2009 19:37:26 +0000 (20:37 +0100)]
changed focusmon/tagmon to work on prev/next instead (-1/+1), changed shortcuts to Mod1-, Mod1-. and Mod1-Shift-, Mod1-Shift-.

12 years agoremoved some empty lines
Anselm R Garbe [Thu, 2 Jul 2009 17:40:04 +0000 (18:40 +0100)]
removed some empty lines

12 years agointeractive resizals allow display dimensions again
Anselm R Garbe [Thu, 2 Jul 2009 17:30:01 +0000 (18:30 +0100)]
interactive resizals allow display dimensions again

12 years agomore sensible
Anselm R Garbe [Thu, 2 Jul 2009 15:48:54 +0000 (16:48 +0100)]
more sensible

12 years agohmm, can't decide on the default monitor symbol set
Anselm R Garbe [Thu, 2 Jul 2009 15:47:00 +0000 (16:47 +0100)]
hmm, can't decide on the default monitor symbol set

12 years agoupdate
Anselm R Garbe [Thu, 2 Jul 2009 15:44:57 +0000 (16:44 +0100)]
update

12 years agointroduced monitor symbols
Anselm R Garbe [Thu, 2 Jul 2009 15:41:52 +0000 (16:41 +0100)]
introduced monitor symbols

12 years agominor fix
Anselm R Garbe [Thu, 2 Jul 2009 13:42:06 +0000 (14:42 +0100)]
minor fix

12 years agoseveral bugfixes
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 1 Jul 2009 18:15:20 +0000 (19:15 +0100)]
several bugfixes

12 years agosome minor fix if xinerama is disabled, still some odd behavior in there
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 1 Jul 2009 16:08:10 +0000 (17:08 +0100)]
some minor fix if xinerama is disabled, still some odd behavior in there

12 years agoupdated year ranges
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 30 Jun 2009 19:20:33 +0000 (20:20 +0100)]
updated year ranges

12 years agofixed usage of sx, sy, sw, sh
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 30 Jun 2009 19:15:31 +0000 (20:15 +0100)]
fixed usage of sx, sy, sw, sh

12 years agodon't draw monitor number, if there is just one monitor
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 30 Jun 2009 19:00:11 +0000 (20:00 +0100)]
don't draw monitor number, if there is just one monitor

12 years agofixed order of transient monitor applicaion and rule application
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 30 Jun 2009 18:56:19 +0000 (19:56 +0100)]
fixed order of transient monitor applicaion and rule application

12 years agohotfix
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 30 Jun 2009 18:45:25 +0000 (19:45 +0100)]
hotfix

12 years agoseveral simplifications
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 30 Jun 2009 18:39:59 +0000 (19:39 +0100)]
several simplifications