JasonWoof Got questions, comments, patches, etc.? Contact Jason Woofenden
dwm.git
3 years agofix keys pressed while kbspawn key is still down master
Jason Woofenden [Wed, 14 Aug 2019 21:01:58 +0000 (17:01 -0400)]
fix keys pressed while kbspawn key is still down

3 years agono top bar, no tabs, equal sizes
Jason Woofenden [Sun, 3 Feb 2019 23:50:37 +0000 (18:50 -0500)]
no top bar, no tabs, equal sizes

4 years agoanother command gets workspace env
Jason Woofenden [Thu, 15 Mar 2018 19:27:14 +0000 (15:27 -0400)]
another command gets workspace env

4 years agotopbar: minify workspace map
Jason Woofenden [Fri, 9 Mar 2018 15:41:09 +0000 (10:41 -0500)]
topbar: minify workspace map

4 years agoremove variable for layout display
Jason Woofenden [Fri, 9 Mar 2018 15:40:25 +0000 (10:40 -0500)]
remove variable for layout display

4 years agotopbar only over master, slaves are same height as master
Jason Woofenden [Mon, 5 Mar 2018 19:42:53 +0000 (14:42 -0500)]
topbar only over master, slaves are same height as master

4 years agotopbar: hide layout indicator
Jason Woofenden [Mon, 5 Mar 2018 19:40:37 +0000 (14:40 -0500)]
topbar: hide layout indicator

4 years agogutter between master and slaves
Jason Woofenden [Mon, 5 Mar 2018 19:00:04 +0000 (14:00 -0500)]
gutter between master and slaves

5 years agodon't assume home directory
Jason Woofenden [Mon, 7 Aug 2017 15:01:26 +0000 (11:01 -0400)]
don't assume home directory

5 years agoupdate config
Jason Woofenden [Mon, 7 Aug 2017 14:55:54 +0000 (10:55 -0400)]
update config

5 years agofixed! freeze X event queue instead of buffering
Jason Woofenden [Tue, 4 Apr 2017 17:58:27 +0000 (13:58 -0400)]
fixed! freeze X event queue instead of buffering

5 years agocleanup, buffer KeyRelease events too
Jason Woofenden [Tue, 4 Apr 2017 05:28:33 +0000 (01:28 -0400)]
cleanup, buffer KeyRelease events too

5 years agospawn from mouse button events
Jason Woofenden [Mon, 3 Apr 2017 19:43:14 +0000 (15:43 -0400)]
spawn from mouse button events

5 years agoallow XF86XK_... keysyms in config.h
Jason Woofenden [Mon, 3 Apr 2017 07:34:12 +0000 (03:34 -0400)]
allow XF86XK_... keysyms in config.h

5 years agos/_BSD_SOURCE/_DEFAULT_SOURCE/ to make compiler happy
Jason Woofenden [Mon, 3 Apr 2017 06:40:33 +0000 (02:40 -0400)]
s/_BSD_SOURCE/_DEFAULT_SOURCE/ to make compiler happy

5 years agograb all keys so kbspawn buffering actually works
Jason Woofenden [Mon, 3 Apr 2017 06:38:17 +0000 (02:38 -0400)]
grab all keys so kbspawn buffering actually works

5 years agoold code fix
Jason Woofenden [Mon, 3 Apr 2017 05:56:02 +0000 (01:56 -0400)]
old code fix

6 years agoinstall to ~/local
Jason Woofenden [Sat, 18 Jun 2016 20:02:06 +0000 (16:02 -0400)]
install to ~/local

6 years agoremove unused variable
Jason Woofenden [Sat, 18 Jun 2016 14:43:51 +0000 (10:43 -0400)]
remove unused variable

7 years agoignore clicks on top bar
Jason Woofenden [Tue, 25 Aug 2015 21:07:47 +0000 (17:07 -0400)]
ignore clicks on top bar

7 years agofloating rules trigger centering too
Jason Woofenden [Sat, 18 Apr 2015 07:47:23 +0000 (03:47 -0400)]
floating rules trigger centering too

7 years agoonly buffer keypresses on new kbspawn()
Jason Woofenden [Sat, 18 Apr 2015 05:38:51 +0000 (01:38 -0400)]
only buffer keypresses on new kbspawn()

7 years agobuffer key presses between spawn and window open
Jason Woofenden [Sat, 18 Apr 2015 00:40:42 +0000 (20:40 -0400)]
buffer key presses between spawn and window open

7 years agocreate _MOTIF_WM_HINTS atom
Jason Woofenden [Thu, 16 Apr 2015 15:55:41 +0000 (11:55 -0400)]
create _MOTIF_WM_HINTS atom

7 years agodocument open/close focus predictability
Jason Woofenden [Thu, 26 Mar 2015 21:27:06 +0000 (17:27 -0400)]
document open/close focus predictability

7 years agosplain WORKSPACE_NUMBER
Jason Woofenden [Thu, 26 Mar 2015 21:20:36 +0000 (17:20 -0400)]
splain WORKSPACE_NUMBER

7 years agoupdate config.def.h with my settings, docs
Jason Woofenden [Thu, 26 Mar 2015 18:31:53 +0000 (14:31 -0400)]
update config.def.h with my settings, docs

7 years agosay it's a fork, add overview of differences
Jason Woofenden [Thu, 26 Mar 2015 18:19:44 +0000 (14:19 -0400)]
say it's a fork, add overview of differences

7 years agomonocle: don't resize windows when moving them offscreen
Jason Woofenden [Thu, 26 Mar 2015 01:24:49 +0000 (21:24 -0400)]
monocle: don't resize windows when moving them offscreen

7 years agofix monocle mode
Jason Woofenden [Thu, 26 Mar 2015 01:19:13 +0000 (21:19 -0400)]
fix monocle mode

7 years agodon't focus on hover
Jason Woofenden [Fri, 27 Feb 2015 23:23:41 +0000 (18:23 -0500)]
don't focus on hover

7 years agofix: show (opaque) slave when floater has focused
Jason Woofenden [Mon, 23 Feb 2015 03:09:23 +0000 (22:09 -0500)]
fix: show (opaque) slave when floater has focused

Previously there was a bug where it was tabified when a floater was focused.

In addition to correcting the placement of the first slave window, it is made
opaque when a floater has focus. The master window has this behavior already,
and why not the slave too?

The primary use-case for behavior (going opaque when a floater has focus) is
dialogs that show "live changes" in the main window, such as the "Colorize..."
dialog in the gimp.

7 years agomake tabs out of extra slave windows
Jason Woofenden [Wed, 18 Feb 2015 18:07:33 +0000 (13:07 -0500)]
make tabs out of extra slave windows

7 years agoshow hidden slave windows in tabs at the bottom
Jason Woofenden [Wed, 18 Feb 2015 16:23:11 +0000 (11:23 -0500)]
show hidden slave windows in tabs at the bottom

7 years agosupport _NET_SUPPORTING_WM_CHECK
Jason Woofenden [Wed, 18 Feb 2015 15:46:23 +0000 (10:46 -0500)]
support _NET_SUPPORTING_WM_CHECK

As documented here: http://standards.freedesktop.org/wm-spec/wm-spec-1.3.html#idm140130317670464

7 years agoexport WORKSPACE_NUMBER instead of _SWM_WS
Jason Woofenden [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 19:27:29 +0000 (14:27 -0500)]
export WORKSPACE_NUMBER instead of _SWM_WS

7 years agofix deck layout
Jason Woofenden [Tue, 2 Dec 2014 18:12:02 +0000 (13:12 -0500)]
fix deck layout

7 years agoslave deck almost done
Jason Woofenden [Tue, 2 Dec 2014 17:17:33 +0000 (12:17 -0500)]
slave deck almost done

7 years agoadd screen_hog rule/flag
Jason Woofenden [Wed, 19 Nov 2014 16:12:40 +0000 (11:12 -0500)]
add screen_hog rule/flag

7 years agomake single tiled client use master width
Jason Woofenden [Wed, 19 Nov 2014 15:51:52 +0000 (10:51 -0500)]
make single tiled client use master width

7 years agoadd .gitignore
Jason Woofenden [Wed, 19 Nov 2014 15:46:27 +0000 (10:46 -0500)]
add .gitignore

7 years agorules: match titles only as prefixes
Jason Woofenden [Tue, 18 Nov 2014 15:29:06 +0000 (10:29 -0500)]
rules: match titles only as prefixes

7 years agoshow config.h changes needed for compatibility with _SWM_WS hack
Jason Woofenden [Tue, 18 Nov 2014 01:31:49 +0000 (20:31 -0500)]
show config.h changes needed for compatibility with _SWM_WS hack

7 years agopass _SWM_WS env to spawnterm
Jason Woofenden [Mon, 17 Nov 2014 23:13:43 +0000 (18:13 -0500)]
pass _SWM_WS env to spawnterm

7 years agofix pop()
Jason Woofenden [Mon, 17 Nov 2014 22:58:53 +0000 (17:58 -0500)]
fix pop()

7 years agoignore client requests to get focus
Jason Woofenden [Mon, 17 Nov 2014 22:24:23 +0000 (17:24 -0500)]
ignore client requests to get focus

7 years agofocus new master when closing master
Jason Woofenden [Mon, 17 Nov 2014 22:19:52 +0000 (17:19 -0500)]
focus new master when closing master

7 years agoworkspaces remember selected client
Jason Woofenden [Mon, 17 Nov 2014 22:08:03 +0000 (17:08 -0500)]
workspaces remember selected client

7 years ago-Wno-unused-function (errors from disabling keybinds?!)
Jason Woofenden [Mon, 17 Nov 2014 16:58:53 +0000 (11:58 -0500)]
-Wno-unused-function (errors from disabling keybinds?!)

7 years agonew windows open away from master, closing focuses towards master
Jason Woofenden [Mon, 17 Nov 2014 03:57:03 +0000 (22:57 -0500)]
new windows open away from master, closing focuses towards master

7 years agofix unfocused transparency
Jason Woofenden [Mon, 17 Nov 2014 03:56:27 +0000 (22:56 -0500)]
fix unfocused transparency

7 years agofocusstack(0) focuses master
Jason Woofenden [Mon, 17 Nov 2014 01:30:07 +0000 (20:30 -0500)]
focusstack(0) focuses master

7 years agomake non-focused windows translucent
Jason Woofenden [Mon, 17 Nov 2014 01:29:51 +0000 (20:29 -0500)]
make non-focused windows translucent

7 years agosoftware/virt prefix
Jason Woofenden [Mon, 17 Nov 2014 00:45:29 +0000 (19:45 -0500)]
software/virt prefix

8 years agoapplied Hiltjo's resize/move limitation
Anselm R Garbe [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 05:24:29 +0000 (07:24 +0200)]
applied Hiltjo's resize/move limitation

"Limit the amount of updates when resizing or moving a window in floating
mode to 60 times per second. This makes resizing and moving alot smoother
and by limiting it it also uses alot less resources on my machine.

8 years agosame as before with dwm.c as well
Anselm R Garbe [Thu, 29 May 2014 16:05:17 +0000 (18:05 +0200)]
same as before with dwm.c as well

8 years agoupdated copyright notice in LICENSE file
Anselm R Garbe [Thu, 29 May 2014 16:02:12 +0000 (18:02 +0200)]
updated copyright notice in LICENSE file

9 years agoapplied Lukas' focus suggestion at startup, thanks
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 27 Aug 2013 18:39:21 +0000 (20:39 +0200)]
applied Lukas' focus suggestion at startup, thanks

9 years agoapplied improved version of Martti Kühne's dmenu/multi monitor approach from dwm...
Anselm R Garbe [Fri, 2 Aug 2013 20:40:20 +0000 (22:40 +0200)]
applied improved version of Martti Kühne's dmenu/multi monitor approach from dwm, no dmenuspawn required

9 years agodo not take our font declaration as default for st
Anselm R Garbe [Sat, 20 Jul 2013 07:08:46 +0000 (09:08 +0200)]
do not take our font declaration as default for st

9 years agoapplied Jochen's drw_text patch, thanks
Anselm R Garbe [Sun, 23 Jun 2013 19:53:09 +0000 (21:53 +0200)]
applied Jochen's drw_text patch, thanks

9 years agoapplied Julian's enum approach,
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 19 Jun 2013 17:35:33 +0000 (19:35 +0200)]
applied Julian's enum approach,
however renamed theme into scheme resp. Theme into ClrScheme

9 years agofinished libsl/drw integration
Anselm R Garbe [Sun, 16 Jun 2013 13:20:29 +0000 (15:20 +0200)]
finished libsl/drw integration

9 years agoinclude font argument for st by default
Anselm R Garbe [Thu, 2 May 2013 15:31:22 +0000 (17:31 +0200)]
include font argument for st by default

9 years agoadded st to SEE ALSO section
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 1 May 2013 13:45:32 +0000 (15:45 +0200)]
added st to SEE ALSO section

9 years agouse st as default terminal from now on
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 1 May 2013 13:41:44 +0000 (15:41 +0200)]
use st as default terminal from now on

9 years agoshut up about deprecated Xlib functions
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 1 May 2013 13:39:06 +0000 (15:39 +0200)]
shut up about deprecated Xlib functions

9 years agorenamed draw into drw
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 17 Apr 2013 19:21:47 +0000 (21:21 +0200)]
renamed draw into drw

9 years agocontinued with draw.c and draw.h implementation, now the integration begins
Anselm R Garbe [Sun, 9 Dec 2012 18:11:11 +0000 (19:11 +0100)]
continued with draw.c and draw.h implementation, now the integration begins

9 years agocontinued with draw.c abstraction, also started util.{h,c} implementation, that will...
Anselm R Garbe [Sat, 8 Dec 2012 09:13:01 +0000 (10:13 +0100)]
continued with draw.c abstraction, also started util.{h,c} implementation, that will be used by draw.c as well

9 years agoremoved DDC, all is Draw-dependent
anselm@garbe.us [Sun, 18 Nov 2012 16:52:42 +0000 (17:52 +0100)]
removed DDC, all is Draw-dependent

9 years agocontinued, distinction of Draw and DDC is bad, needs to be merged
anselm@garbe.us [Sun, 18 Nov 2012 16:26:12 +0000 (17:26 +0100)]
continued, distinction of Draw and DDC is bad, needs to be merged

9 years agoreverting the xkb dependency, I don't care if this function is deprecated, it seems...
anselm@garbe.us [Sun, 18 Nov 2012 15:39:56 +0000 (16:39 +0100)]
reverting the xkb dependency, I don't care if this function is deprecated, it seems it breaks other stuff instead.

9 years agobasic draw.c structure
anselm@garbe.us [Sun, 18 Nov 2012 11:04:29 +0000 (12:04 +0100)]
basic draw.c structure

9 years agoreverting to plain X11 fonts in order to implement draw.c default
anselm@garbe.us [Sun, 18 Nov 2012 09:56:54 +0000 (10:56 +0100)]
reverting to plain X11 fonts in order to implement draw.c default

9 years agoremoved obsolete bugs from BUGS file
anselm@garbe.us [Sat, 17 Nov 2012 19:04:04 +0000 (20:04 +0100)]
removed obsolete bugs from BUGS file

9 years agocompile fix
anselm@garbe.us [Sat, 17 Nov 2012 18:12:10 +0000 (19:12 +0100)]
compile fix

9 years agoapplied Neil Klopfstein's patch, slightly modified
anselm@garbe.us [Sat, 17 Nov 2012 18:10:39 +0000 (19:10 +0100)]
applied Neil Klopfstein's patch, slightly modified

9 years agostarting with initial draw.h
anselm@garbe.us [Sat, 17 Nov 2012 18:01:22 +0000 (19:01 +0100)]
starting with initial draw.h

9 years agoincorporating Xft instead of cairo, cairo provides far too many options
anselm@garbe.us [Fri, 2 Nov 2012 11:17:50 +0000 (12:17 +0100)]
incorporating Xft instead of cairo, cairo provides far too many options

10 years agokeep 6.1 intact
anselm@garbe.us [Sun, 8 Jul 2012 07:45:53 +0000 (09:45 +0200)]
keep 6.1 intact

10 years agoreverted to old updategeom() after several complains, we need to optimize the old way
anselm@garbe.us [Sun, 8 Jul 2012 07:43:11 +0000 (09:43 +0200)]
reverted to old updategeom() after several complains, we need to optimize the old way

10 years agoapplied James Turner's XkbKeycodeToKeysym patch, thanks
anselm@garbe.us [Sat, 23 Jun 2012 18:12:49 +0000 (20:12 +0200)]
applied James Turner's XkbKeycodeToKeysym patch, thanks

10 years agodrastically changed updategeom() handling, see comment in updategeom() for details
anselm@garbe.us [Sat, 23 Jun 2012 08:12:46 +0000 (10:12 +0200)]
drastically changed updategeom() handling, see comment in updategeom() for details

10 years agoreversed Andreas Amann's fullscreen fix with the approach proposed by Gary Langshaw:
anselm@garbe.us [Sat, 23 Jun 2012 07:06:00 +0000 (09:06 +0200)]
reversed Andreas Amann's fullscreen fix with the approach proposed by Gary Langshaw:
- idea is not supporting movemouse/resizemouse/togglefloating for fullscreen windows
- as fullscreen windows are broken anyways, they should only be adjusted by their own means

10 years agoadded kludge to fix some input focus misbehavior in gedit and anjuta, thanks Martti...
anselm@garbe.us [Sun, 15 Apr 2012 09:41:18 +0000 (11:41 +0200)]
added kludge to fix some input focus misbehavior in gedit and anjuta, thanks Martti Kühne

10 years agoapplied Andreas Amanns' netwm_client_list patch, but with some indentation fixes
anselm@garbe.us [Sun, 25 Mar 2012 15:49:35 +0000 (17:49 +0200)]
applied Andreas Amanns' netwm_client_list patch, but with some indentation fixes

10 years agoapplied Andreas Amann's netwm_active_window patch, thx
anselm@garbe.us [Sun, 25 Mar 2012 15:46:03 +0000 (17:46 +0200)]
applied Andreas Amann's netwm_active_window patch, thx

10 years agoapplied Andreas Amann fullscreen fix, some minor modifications
anselm@garbe.us [Sat, 17 Mar 2012 17:14:17 +0000 (18:14 +0100)]
applied Andreas Amann fullscreen fix, some minor modifications

10 years agounfocus on slow sloppy monitor focus
Connor Lane Smith [Fri, 10 Feb 2012 00:36:08 +0000 (00:36 +0000)]
unfocus on slow sloppy monitor focus

10 years agoapplied Eckehard Berns fix fix, sorry that this took so long
anselm@garbe.us [Wed, 8 Feb 2012 18:54:05 +0000 (19:54 +0100)]
applied Eckehard Berns fix fix, sorry that this took so long

10 years agoadded 20h's clarification
anselm@garbe.us [Sun, 22 Jan 2012 19:23:49 +0000 (20:23 +0100)]
added 20h's clarification

10 years agoapplied Eckehard Berns barwin leak fix and his suggestion to deal with restack()...
anselm@garbe.us [Thu, 12 Jan 2012 06:36:05 +0000 (07:36 +0100)]
applied Eckehard Berns barwin leak fix and his suggestion to deal with restack() -- the latter aspect needs further investigation.

10 years agoconfig.mk cleanup
anselm@garbe.us [Wed, 4 Jan 2012 12:30:12 +0000 (13:30 +0100)]
config.mk cleanup

10 years agoAdded tag 6.0 for changeset ec4baab78314
anselm@garbe.us [Mon, 19 Dec 2011 15:09:07 +0000 (16:09 +0100)]
Added tag 6.0 for changeset ec4baab78314

10 years agobump version to 6.0
anselm@garbe.us [Mon, 19 Dec 2011 14:38:30 +0000 (15:38 +0100)]
bump version to 6.0

10 years agoadd sloppy monitor focus
Connor Lane Smith [Tue, 15 Nov 2011 19:16:58 +0000 (20:16 +0100)]
add sloppy monitor focus

10 years agonew default colour scheme
Connor Lane Smith [Sun, 6 Nov 2011 19:36:23 +0000 (20:36 +0100)]
new default colour scheme

10 years agocalculate window/monitor intersection
Connor Lane Smith [Sun, 6 Nov 2011 19:31:29 +0000 (20:31 +0100)]
calculate window/monitor intersection

10 years agohonour fullscreen hint on map
Connor Lane Smith [Sun, 6 Nov 2011 19:30:06 +0000 (20:30 +0100)]
honour fullscreen hint on map