JasonWoof Got questions, comments, patches, etc.? Contact Jason Woofenden
dwm.git
12 years agoadded BUGS, next version is 5.8
Anselm R Garbe [Sat, 31 Oct 2009 11:45:56 +0000 (11:45 +0000)]
added BUGS, next version is 5.8

12 years agoAdded tag 5.7.2 for changeset 15761ac5e2f1
Anselm R Garbe [Sun, 27 Sep 2009 19:20:14 +0000 (20:20 +0100)]
Added tag 5.7.2 for changeset 15761ac5e2f1

12 years agoapplied Ryan Zheng's patch and re-releasing 5.7.2
Anselm R Garbe [Sun, 27 Sep 2009 19:20:10 +0000 (20:20 +0100)]
applied Ryan Zheng's patch and re-releasing 5.7.2

12 years agoAdded tag 5.7.1 for changeset 48c3f87c335d
Anselm R Garbe [Sun, 27 Sep 2009 09:31:20 +0000 (10:31 +0100)]
Added tag 5.7.1 for changeset 48c3f87c335d

12 years agofixed the layout symbol bug reported by Nibble (but using a different approach as...
Anselm R Garbe [Sun, 27 Sep 2009 09:31:14 +0000 (10:31 +0100)]
fixed the layout symbol bug reported by Nibble (but using a different approach as he suggested)
- optimised drawbar() and arrange() handling for multiple monitors, arrange only arranges the relevant monitors when applicable, same with drawbar
- need to release 5.7.1

12 years agoAdded tag 5.7 for changeset 257403d4cd96
Anselm R Garbe [Sat, 26 Sep 2009 18:52:04 +0000 (19:52 +0100)]
Added tag 5.7 for changeset 257403d4cd96

12 years agoswitching to release flags
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 22 Sep 2009 19:34:03 +0000 (20:34 +0100)]
switching to release flags

12 years agoimplemented nn < n case, k-zed please recheck
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 22 Sep 2009 19:33:42 +0000 (20:33 +0100)]
implemented nn < n case, k-zed please recheck

12 years agouse buffer instead of pointer for mon->ltsymbol
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 22 Sep 2009 08:53:11 +0000 (09:53 +0100)]
use buffer instead of pointer for mon->ltsymbol

12 years agoadded missing scan
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 22 Sep 2009 08:16:48 +0000 (09:16 +0100)]
added missing scan

12 years agoimplemented different version of updategeom
Anselm R Garbe [Mon, 21 Sep 2009 18:51:17 +0000 (19:51 +0100)]
implemented different version of updategeom

12 years agoadded TODO to updategeom in order to implement a decent version of it soon
Anselm R Garbe [Sat, 19 Sep 2009 10:52:16 +0000 (11:52 +0100)]
added TODO to updategeom in order to implement a decent version of it soon

12 years agonew experimental updategeom() additions that should avoid several problems with Xiner...
Anselm R Garbe [Fri, 18 Sep 2009 20:18:00 +0000 (21:18 +0100)]
new experimental updategeom() additions that should avoid several problems with Xinerama, this is EXPERIMENTAL and might break something, the algorithms in use are quite complex and cumbersome, patches and comments welcome

12 years agoimplemented dynamic layout symbol stuff
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 16 Sep 2009 14:59:54 +0000 (15:59 +0100)]
implemented dynamic layout symbol stuff

12 years agoapplied Tony Lainson's config.def.h patch
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 15 Sep 2009 12:50:41 +0000 (13:50 +0100)]
applied Tony Lainson's config.def.h patch

12 years agoupdate
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 8 Sep 2009 12:33:58 +0000 (13:33 +0100)]
update

12 years agohard-core destruction
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 8 Sep 2009 12:30:18 +0000 (13:30 +0100)]
hard-core destruction

12 years agorenaming isdestroyed into destroyed
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 8 Sep 2009 12:18:05 +0000 (13:18 +0100)]
renaming isdestroyed into destroyed

12 years agosync when a client is being killed
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 8 Sep 2009 12:16:54 +0000 (13:16 +0100)]
sync when a client is being killed

12 years agoadded isdestroyed flag to unmanage
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 8 Sep 2009 12:13:03 +0000 (13:13 +0100)]
added isdestroyed flag to unmanage

12 years agoalways updategeom when root is configured
nsz@tpx [Mon, 7 Sep 2009 09:46:02 +0000 (11:46 +0200)]
always updategeom when root is configured

12 years agoanother small optimisation
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 18 Aug 2009 14:59:38 +0000 (15:59 +0100)]
another small optimisation

12 years agoalso update title if the client is on an unfocused monitor
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 18 Aug 2009 14:42:55 +0000 (15:42 +0100)]
also update title if the client is on an unfocused monitor

12 years agoapplied nsz's dwm.1 patch, also added wmname
Anselm R Garbe [Sun, 16 Aug 2009 20:39:24 +0000 (21:39 +0100)]
applied nsz's dwm.1 patch, also added wmname

12 years agoapplied Jukka's cosmetic patch
Anselm R Garbe [Sun, 16 Aug 2009 07:18:54 +0000 (08:18 +0100)]
applied Jukka's cosmetic patch

12 years agoapplied Jukka's sigchld patch
Anselm R Garbe [Sun, 16 Aug 2009 07:18:25 +0000 (08:18 +0100)]
applied Jukka's sigchld patch

12 years agoadded merged patch of anydot and Neale
Anselm R Garbe [Thu, 13 Aug 2009 09:45:59 +0000 (10:45 +0100)]
added merged patch of anydot and Neale

12 years agofixed nn declaration
Anselm R Garbe [Mon, 27 Jul 2009 11:01:58 +0000 (12:01 +0100)]
fixed nn declaration

12 years agoAdded tag 5.6.1 for changeset e47a47bd3ed4
Anselm R Garbe [Sun, 26 Jul 2009 13:02:28 +0000 (14:02 +0100)]
Added tag 5.6.1 for changeset e47a47bd3ed4

12 years agoapplied nsz patch
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 21 Jul 2009 09:57:54 +0000 (10:57 +0100)]
applied nsz patch

12 years agoupdategeom fix for same geom screens
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 21 Jul 2009 07:57:04 +0000 (08:57 +0100)]
updategeom fix for same geom screens

12 years agoapplied nsz' man page comment, thanks!
Anselm R Garbe [Mon, 20 Jul 2009 16:08:34 +0000 (17:08 +0100)]
applied nsz' man page comment, thanks!

12 years agomerge
Anselm R Garbe [Mon, 20 Jul 2009 15:40:32 +0000 (16:40 +0100)]
merge

12 years agoremoved Standard input hint
Anselm R Garbe [Mon, 20 Jul 2009 15:39:42 +0000 (16:39 +0100)]
removed Standard input hint

12 years agomerge
Anselm R Garbe [Sat, 18 Jul 2009 10:28:31 +0000 (11:28 +0100)]
merge

12 years agoapplied nsz' dwm.1 fixes, thanks Szabolcs!
Anselm R Garbe [Sat, 18 Jul 2009 10:28:03 +0000 (11:28 +0100)]
applied nsz' dwm.1 fixes, thanks Szabolcs!

12 years agoremoved misleading comment
Anselm R Garbe [Fri, 17 Jul 2009 14:28:07 +0000 (15:28 +0100)]
removed misleading comment

12 years agomerge
Anselm R Garbe [Fri, 17 Jul 2009 12:35:44 +0000 (13:35 +0100)]
merge

12 years agoit's all nsz's hard investigation effort, hail nsz! ;)
Anselm R Garbe [Fri, 17 Jul 2009 12:35:17 +0000 (13:35 +0100)]
it's all nsz's hard investigation effort, hail nsz! ;)

12 years agoAdded tag 5.6 for changeset 555070221577
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 14 Jul 2009 18:07:53 +0000 (19:07 +0100)]
Added tag 5.6 for changeset 555070221577

12 years agofinal style fixes
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 14 Jul 2009 15:26:04 +0000 (16:26 +0100)]
final style fixes

12 years agoremoved int cast in TAGMASK as suggested by nsz
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 14 Jul 2009 15:04:07 +0000 (16:04 +0100)]
removed int cast in TAGMASK as suggested by nsz

12 years agosome stylistic changes
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 14 Jul 2009 15:01:14 +0000 (16:01 +0100)]
some stylistic changes

12 years agoremoved obsolete BUG
Anselm R Garbe [Mon, 13 Jul 2009 11:51:00 +0000 (12:51 +0100)]
removed obsolete BUG

12 years agomark broken clients as broken
anselm@x200s.config [Sun, 12 Jul 2009 21:49:06 +0000 (22:49 +0100)]
mark broken clients as broken

12 years agofixing updatetitle
anselm@x200s.config [Sun, 12 Jul 2009 21:34:29 +0000 (22:34 +0100)]
fixing updatetitle

12 years agoextended rule to apply monitors if set up accordingly
Anselm R Garbe [Thu, 9 Jul 2009 20:52:17 +0000 (21:52 +0100)]
extended rule to apply monitors if set up accordingly

12 years agoreverting to optimised compiler options, current state seems stable
Anselm R Garbe [Thu, 9 Jul 2009 19:49:48 +0000 (20:49 +0100)]
reverting to optimised compiler options, current state seems stable

12 years agoextended man page to mention number of visible windows
Anselm R Garbe [Thu, 9 Jul 2009 19:11:33 +0000 (20:11 +0100)]
extended man page to mention number of visible windows

12 years agoadded client number printing right of layout symbol
Anselm R Garbe [Thu, 9 Jul 2009 18:58:58 +0000 (19:58 +0100)]
added client number printing right of layout symbol

12 years agoremoved monsyms, useless
Anselm R Garbe [Thu, 9 Jul 2009 10:29:01 +0000 (11:29 +0100)]
removed monsyms, useless

12 years agorestricting number of mons by length of monsyms
Anselm R Garbe [Thu, 9 Jul 2009 10:21:06 +0000 (11:21 +0100)]
restricting number of mons by length of monsyms

12 years agointroducing const where it might make some sense
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 8 Jul 2009 17:59:20 +0000 (18:59 +0100)]
introducing const where it might make some sense

12 years agono that's definately better
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 8 Jul 2009 16:24:39 +0000 (17:24 +0100)]
no that's definately better

12 years agosome minor changes
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 8 Jul 2009 16:05:20 +0000 (17:05 +0100)]
some minor changes

12 years agodie if malloc sizeof(Monitor) fails
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 8 Jul 2009 15:05:36 +0000 (16:05 +0100)]
die if malloc sizeof(Monitor) fails

12 years agoapplied Mate's patch, added Mate to LICENSE
Anselm R Garbe [Mon, 6 Jul 2009 19:12:47 +0000 (20:12 +0100)]
applied Mate's patch, added Mate to LICENSE

12 years agosome cleanups
Anselm R Garbe [Thu, 2 Jul 2009 19:56:23 +0000 (20:56 +0100)]
some cleanups

12 years agohotfix
Anselm R Garbe [Thu, 2 Jul 2009 19:38:56 +0000 (20:38 +0100)]
hotfix

12 years agochanged focusmon/tagmon to work on prev/next instead (-1/+1), changed shortcuts to...
Anselm R Garbe [Thu, 2 Jul 2009 19:37:26 +0000 (20:37 +0100)]
changed focusmon/tagmon to work on prev/next instead (-1/+1), changed shortcuts to Mod1-, Mod1-. and Mod1-Shift-, Mod1-Shift-.

12 years agoremoved some empty lines
Anselm R Garbe [Thu, 2 Jul 2009 17:40:04 +0000 (18:40 +0100)]
removed some empty lines

12 years agointeractive resizals allow display dimensions again
Anselm R Garbe [Thu, 2 Jul 2009 17:30:01 +0000 (18:30 +0100)]
interactive resizals allow display dimensions again

12 years agomore sensible
Anselm R Garbe [Thu, 2 Jul 2009 15:48:54 +0000 (16:48 +0100)]
more sensible

12 years agohmm, can't decide on the default monitor symbol set
Anselm R Garbe [Thu, 2 Jul 2009 15:47:00 +0000 (16:47 +0100)]
hmm, can't decide on the default monitor symbol set

12 years agoupdate
Anselm R Garbe [Thu, 2 Jul 2009 15:44:57 +0000 (16:44 +0100)]
update

12 years agointroduced monitor symbols
Anselm R Garbe [Thu, 2 Jul 2009 15:41:52 +0000 (16:41 +0100)]
introduced monitor symbols

12 years agominor fix
Anselm R Garbe [Thu, 2 Jul 2009 13:42:06 +0000 (14:42 +0100)]
minor fix

12 years agoseveral bugfixes
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 1 Jul 2009 18:15:20 +0000 (19:15 +0100)]
several bugfixes

12 years agosome minor fix if xinerama is disabled, still some odd behavior in there
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 1 Jul 2009 16:08:10 +0000 (17:08 +0100)]
some minor fix if xinerama is disabled, still some odd behavior in there

12 years agoupdated year ranges
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 30 Jun 2009 19:20:33 +0000 (20:20 +0100)]
updated year ranges

12 years agofixed usage of sx, sy, sw, sh
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 30 Jun 2009 19:15:31 +0000 (20:15 +0100)]
fixed usage of sx, sy, sw, sh

12 years agodon't draw monitor number, if there is just one monitor
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 30 Jun 2009 19:00:11 +0000 (20:00 +0100)]
don't draw monitor number, if there is just one monitor

12 years agofixed order of transient monitor applicaion and rule application
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 30 Jun 2009 18:56:19 +0000 (19:56 +0100)]
fixed order of transient monitor applicaion and rule application

12 years agohotfix
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 30 Jun 2009 18:45:25 +0000 (19:45 +0100)]
hotfix

12 years agoseveral simplifications
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 30 Jun 2009 18:39:59 +0000 (19:39 +0100)]
several simplifications

12 years agoplay safe
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 30 Jun 2009 14:56:32 +0000 (15:56 +0100)]
play safe

12 years agoapplied a collection of Christof Musik patches, and fixed an issue reported by waistc...
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 30 Jun 2009 14:51:09 +0000 (15:51 +0100)]
applied a collection of Christof Musik patches, and fixed an issue reported by waistcoats on IRC

12 years agosome cleanup handling for index based mon search
Anselm R Garbe [Sat, 27 Jun 2009 17:50:50 +0000 (18:50 +0100)]
some cleanup handling for index based mon search

12 years agousing mon in function names for consistency reasons
Anselm R Garbe [Sat, 27 Jun 2009 17:42:10 +0000 (18:42 +0100)]
using mon in function names for consistency reasons

12 years agofixed several issues with focus handling via mouse, also added sending clients to...
Anselm R Garbe [Sat, 27 Jun 2009 17:39:03 +0000 (18:39 +0100)]
fixed several issues with focus handling via mouse, also added sending clients to the right monitor they belong to after mouse moves/resizals

12 years agofixed focusmon brokeness
Anselm R Garbe [Sat, 27 Jun 2009 16:38:18 +0000 (17:38 +0100)]
fixed focusmon brokeness

12 years agotag fix
Anselm R Garbe [Fri, 26 Jun 2009 15:41:27 +0000 (16:41 +0100)]
tag fix

12 years agotypo fix
Anselm R Garbe [Thu, 25 Jun 2009 10:17:42 +0000 (11:17 +0100)]
typo fix

12 years agoassign selected tags of target monitor to client when tagmon is performed (less obtru...
Anselm R Garbe [Thu, 25 Jun 2009 10:10:19 +0000 (11:10 +0100)]
assign selected tags of target monitor to client when tagmon is performed (less obtrusive imho)

12 years agoadded some TODOs, some other focus fixes
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 24 Jun 2009 19:04:18 +0000 (20:04 +0100)]
added some TODOs, some other focus fixes

12 years agodisabled XINULATOR code for now
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 24 Jun 2009 18:52:09 +0000 (19:52 +0100)]
disabled XINULATOR code for now

12 years agomade bar based monitor switching working
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 24 Jun 2009 18:51:41 +0000 (19:51 +0100)]
made bar based monitor switching working

12 years agoseveral other focus fixes, introduced unfocus()
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 24 Jun 2009 18:45:47 +0000 (19:45 +0100)]
several other focus fixes, introduced unfocus()

12 years agosome focus fixes
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 24 Jun 2009 14:37:32 +0000 (15:37 +0100)]
some focus fixes

12 years agofixed title rendering on non-active screen
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 24 Jun 2009 12:51:45 +0000 (13:51 +0100)]
fixed title rendering on non-active screen

12 years agofixed getclient brokeness
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 24 Jun 2009 11:48:01 +0000 (12:48 +0100)]
fixed getclient brokeness

12 years agosome hotfix cleanup related to wild selmon-> destruction
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 24 Jun 2009 10:14:51 +0000 (11:14 +0100)]
some hotfix cleanup related to wild selmon-> destruction

12 years agosome restack fixes, still odd behavior if n>1 on unmanaging clients
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 23 Jun 2009 18:09:30 +0000 (19:09 +0100)]
some restack fixes, still odd behavior if n>1 on unmanaging clients

12 years agoadded some dual head simulator code
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 23 Jun 2009 18:00:32 +0000 (19:00 +0100)]
added some dual head simulator code

12 years agosimplified left over re-assignment
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 23 Jun 2009 16:39:42 +0000 (17:39 +0100)]
simplified left over re-assignment

12 years agofixed tagmon, re-using detach/detachstack and attach/attachstack
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 23 Jun 2009 16:34:20 +0000 (17:34 +0100)]
fixed tagmon, re-using detach/detachstack and attach/attachstack

12 years agosimplified ISVISBLE and nexttiled
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 23 Jun 2009 16:20:33 +0000 (17:20 +0100)]
simplified ISVISBLE and nexttiled

12 years agomoved clients/stack/sel to Monitor, that's a per monitor structure from now on
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 23 Jun 2009 16:17:25 +0000 (17:17 +0100)]
moved clients/stack/sel to Monitor, that's a per monitor structure from now on

12 years agodeclare buf only if XINERAMA support is used
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 23 Jun 2009 15:29:32 +0000 (16:29 +0100)]
declare buf only if XINERAMA support is used

12 years agoif compiled without XINERAMA support assume 1 monitor by default (n = 1)
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 23 Jun 2009 15:28:37 +0000 (16:28 +0100)]
if compiled without XINERAMA support assume 1 monitor by default (n = 1)