JasonWoof Got questions, comments, patches, etc.? Contact Jason Woofenden
dwm.git
16 years agofixed a typo
arg@10ksloc.org [Wed, 19 Jul 2006 11:24:58 +0000 (13:24 +0200)]
fixed a typo

16 years agofloating clients get random (x,y) offsets now
arg@10ksloc.org [Wed, 19 Jul 2006 11:22:49 +0000 (13:22 +0200)]
floating clients get random (x,y) offsets now

16 years agoapplied Sanders resize patch, fixed lower bug
arg@10ksloc.org [Wed, 19 Jul 2006 09:31:04 +0000 (11:31 +0200)]
applied Sanders resize patch, fixed lower bug

16 years agochanged CFLAGs
arg@mmvi [Tue, 18 Jul 2006 15:54:55 +0000 (17:54 +0200)]
changed CFLAGs

16 years agofirefox instance is different now
arg@mmvi [Tue, 18 Jul 2006 13:10:57 +0000 (15:10 +0200)]
firefox instance is different now

16 years agochanged occurrences of wmii.de into 10kloc.org in dwm.html, because 10kloc.org is...
Anselm R. Garbe [Tue, 18 Jul 2006 11:01:33 +0000 (13:01 +0200)]
changed occurrences of wmii.de into 10kloc.org in dwm.html, because 10kloc.org is already working

16 years agoimplemened distinguishing float/managed geometries of clients (works quite well)
Anselm R. Garbe [Tue, 18 Jul 2006 10:36:57 +0000 (12:36 +0200)]
implemened distinguishing float/managed geometries of clients (works quite well)

16 years agopop on heretag
Anselm R. Garbe [Tue, 18 Jul 2006 09:45:32 +0000 (11:45 +0200)]
pop on heretag

16 years agoadded heretag command which allows to tag a client of a foreign tag with current tag
Anselm R. Garbe [Tue, 18 Jul 2006 09:38:31 +0000 (11:38 +0200)]
added heretag command which allows to tag a client of a foreign tag with current tag

16 years agousing EXIT_stuff in exit() now
Anselm R. Garbe [Tue, 18 Jul 2006 06:18:54 +0000 (08:18 +0200)]
using EXIT_stuff in exit() now

16 years agosimplified Makefile
Anselm R. Garbe [Mon, 17 Jul 2006 16:49:13 +0000 (18:49 +0200)]
simplified Makefile

16 years agoadded new stuff
Anselm R. Garbe [Mon, 17 Jul 2006 14:46:42 +0000 (16:46 +0200)]
added new stuff

16 years agoupdated html
Anselm R. Garbe [Mon, 17 Jul 2006 09:56:27 +0000 (11:56 +0200)]
updated html

16 years agopatched dwm
Anselm R. Garbe [Mon, 17 Jul 2006 09:36:07 +0000 (11:36 +0200)]
patched dwm

16 years agoupdated README
Anselm R. Garbe [Mon, 17 Jul 2006 08:09:57 +0000 (10:09 +0200)]
updated README

16 years agoAdded tag 0.2 for changeset 0a6472e2203994bc5738d40a340d26f7ec9d6062
Anselm R. Garbe [Mon, 17 Jul 2006 08:00:59 +0000 (10:00 +0200)]
Added tag 0.2 for changeset 0a6472e2203994bc5738d40a340d26f7ec9d6062

16 years agoupdated html
Anselm R. Garbe [Mon, 17 Jul 2006 08:00:55 +0000 (10:00 +0200)]
updated html

16 years agoordered variables in structs and source files alphabetically
Anselm R. Garbe [Mon, 17 Jul 2006 07:12:29 +0000 (09:12 +0200)]
ordered variables in structs and source files alphabetically

16 years agoslight change to dwm.1
Anselm R. Garbe [Mon, 17 Jul 2006 06:37:37 +0000 (08:37 +0200)]
slight change to dwm.1

16 years agosimplified man page
Anselm R. Garbe [Sun, 16 Jul 2006 21:26:50 +0000 (23:26 +0200)]
simplified man page

16 years agoanother XSync
Anselm R. Garbe [Sun, 16 Jul 2006 10:29:50 +0000 (12:29 +0200)]
another XSync

16 years agoseveral additions in mouse handling ;)
Anselm R. Garbe [Sat, 15 Jul 2006 22:47:40 +0000 (00:47 +0200)]
several additions in mouse handling ;)

16 years agofixed XSync handling and finished man page
Anselm R. Garbe [Sat, 15 Jul 2006 16:51:44 +0000 (18:51 +0200)]
fixed XSync handling and finished man page

16 years agochanging XFlush into XSync
Anselm R. Garbe [Sat, 15 Jul 2006 16:11:14 +0000 (18:11 +0200)]
changing XFlush into XSync

16 years agosanitized other stuff
Anselm R. Garbe [Sat, 15 Jul 2006 15:19:19 +0000 (17:19 +0200)]
sanitized other stuff

16 years agoproceeded with cleaning up, sorting functions, etc
Anselm R. Garbe [Sat, 15 Jul 2006 15:00:56 +0000 (17:00 +0200)]
proceeded with cleaning up, sorting functions, etc

16 years agorearranged several stuff
Anselm R. Garbe [Sat, 15 Jul 2006 14:30:50 +0000 (16:30 +0200)]
rearranged several stuff

16 years agosanitized names
Anselm R. Garbe [Fri, 14 Jul 2006 20:54:09 +0000 (22:54 +0200)]
sanitized names

16 years agorearranged
Anselm R. Garbe [Fri, 14 Jul 2006 20:33:38 +0000 (22:33 +0200)]
rearranged

16 years agoI prefer the tiled/floating indicator on the right side
Anselm R. Garbe [Fri, 14 Jul 2006 16:59:25 +0000 (18:59 +0200)]
I prefer the tiled/floating indicator on the right side

16 years agobar shows if currently is tiled (Mod1-space) or floating (Mod1-Shift-space) mode
Anselm R. Garbe [Fri, 14 Jul 2006 16:55:50 +0000 (18:55 +0200)]
bar shows if currently is tiled (Mod1-space) or floating (Mod1-Shift-space) mode

16 years agodraw bar on exposure ;)
Anselm R. Garbe [Fri, 14 Jul 2006 16:46:12 +0000 (18:46 +0200)]
draw bar on exposure ;)

16 years agoAdded tag 0.1 for changeset d31b5ad96b0ba7b5b0a30928fcf000428339a577
Anselm R. Garbe [Fri, 14 Jul 2006 16:40:36 +0000 (18:40 +0200)]
Added tag 0.1 for changeset d31b5ad96b0ba7b5b0a30928fcf000428339a577

16 years agoprep 0.1
Anselm R. Garbe [Fri, 14 Jul 2006 16:40:31 +0000 (18:40 +0200)]
prep 0.1

16 years agofixed crash on zoom if only 1 client exists
Anselm R. Garbe [Fri, 14 Jul 2006 16:11:36 +0000 (18:11 +0200)]
fixed crash on zoom if only 1 client exists

16 years agoremoved a bunch of lines through swap removal
Anselm R. Garbe [Fri, 14 Jul 2006 15:43:56 +0000 (17:43 +0200)]
removed a bunch of lines through swap removal

16 years agoif stdin writer stops working, dwm consumed much IO load because it still tried to...
Anselm R. Garbe [Fri, 14 Jul 2006 15:30:37 +0000 (17:30 +0200)]
if stdin writer stops working, dwm consumed much IO load because it still tried to select on this fd, fixed

16 years agoremoved a bottleneck
Anselm R. Garbe [Fri, 14 Jul 2006 11:27:01 +0000 (13:27 +0200)]
removed a bottleneck

16 years agosearching for a better way to discard enter notifies
Anselm R. Garbe [Fri, 14 Jul 2006 11:03:53 +0000 (13:03 +0200)]
searching for a better way to discard enter notifies

16 years agofocus on view change as well
Anselm R. Garbe [Fri, 14 Jul 2006 10:11:24 +0000 (12:11 +0200)]
focus on view change as well

16 years agosmall fix
Anselm R. Garbe [Fri, 14 Jul 2006 10:09:05 +0000 (12:09 +0200)]
small fix

16 years agomade stdin reader more robust
Anselm R. Garbe [Fri, 14 Jul 2006 10:08:32 +0000 (12:08 +0200)]
made stdin reader more robust

16 years agoimplemented dwm reading status text from stdin
Anselm R. Garbe [Fri, 14 Jul 2006 09:57:33 +0000 (11:57 +0200)]
implemented dwm reading status text from stdin

16 years agomade barclick to select the specific tag
Anselm R. Garbe [Fri, 14 Jul 2006 08:34:07 +0000 (10:34 +0200)]
made barclick to select the specific tag

16 years agoimplemented bar for dwm (I miss status text), I plan that status text is read from...
Anselm R. Garbe [Fri, 14 Jul 2006 08:07:38 +0000 (10:07 +0200)]
implemented bar for dwm (I miss status text), I plan that status text is read from stdin in dwm

16 years agocontinued with man page
Anselm R. Garbe [Fri, 14 Jul 2006 06:45:30 +0000 (08:45 +0200)]
continued with man page

16 years agocontinued with man page
Anselm R. Garbe [Fri, 14 Jul 2006 06:34:38 +0000 (08:34 +0200)]
continued with man page

16 years agoexcept improvements to the mouse handling this is already nearly feature complete
Anselm R. Garbe [Thu, 13 Jul 2006 19:49:55 +0000 (21:49 +0200)]
except improvements to the mouse handling this is already nearly feature complete

16 years agoadded mini stuff
Anselm R. Garbe [Thu, 13 Jul 2006 19:42:17 +0000 (21:42 +0200)]
added mini stuff

16 years agofixed several things, nearly feature complete
Anselm R. Garbe [Thu, 13 Jul 2006 18:28:19 +0000 (20:28 +0200)]
fixed several things, nearly feature complete

16 years agonew stuff
Anselm R. Garbe [Thu, 13 Jul 2006 17:55:07 +0000 (19:55 +0200)]
new stuff

16 years agoseveral other additions/fixes, dwm is quite usable already
Anselm R. Garbe [Thu, 13 Jul 2006 16:21:38 +0000 (18:21 +0200)]
several other additions/fixes, dwm is quite usable already

16 years agoimplemented tagging a client
Anselm R. Garbe [Thu, 13 Jul 2006 15:09:35 +0000 (17:09 +0200)]
implemented tagging a client

16 years agoseveral fixes
Anselm R. Garbe [Thu, 13 Jul 2006 12:33:22 +0000 (14:33 +0200)]
several fixes

16 years agoadded philosophy section
Anselm R. Garbe [Thu, 13 Jul 2006 10:35:46 +0000 (12:35 +0200)]
added philosophy section

16 years agoadded xlock command (I need it regularly)
Anselm R. Garbe [Thu, 13 Jul 2006 10:19:10 +0000 (12:19 +0200)]
added xlock command (I need it regularly)

16 years agoadded pointer warps on kb-driven/manage-driven focus
Anselm R. Garbe [Thu, 13 Jul 2006 10:00:20 +0000 (12:00 +0200)]
added pointer warps on kb-driven/manage-driven focus

16 years agochanged back to urxvt, dwm has no problems with it, because it doesn't use frame...
Anselm R. Garbe [Thu, 13 Jul 2006 09:49:31 +0000 (11:49 +0200)]
changed back to urxvt, dwm has no problems with it, because it doesn't use frame windows ;)

16 years agochanged default colors
Anselm R. Garbe [Thu, 13 Jul 2006 09:43:05 +0000 (11:43 +0200)]
changed default colors

16 years agoadded dev.c instead of kb.c
Anselm R. Garbe [Thu, 13 Jul 2006 08:34:55 +0000 (10:34 +0200)]
added dev.c instead of kb.c

16 years agoremoved obsolete stuff
Anselm R. Garbe [Thu, 13 Jul 2006 08:25:57 +0000 (10:25 +0200)]
removed obsolete stuff

16 years agofixed grammar bug reported by John-Galt
Anselm R. Garbe [Thu, 13 Jul 2006 08:19:24 +0000 (10:19 +0200)]
fixed grammar bug reported by John-Galt

16 years agoanother change
Anselm R. Garbe [Thu, 13 Jul 2006 08:05:46 +0000 (10:05 +0200)]
another change

16 years agoupdated man page
Anselm R. Garbe [Thu, 13 Jul 2006 08:04:50 +0000 (10:04 +0200)]
updated man page

16 years agosmall changes to README
Anselm R. Garbe [Thu, 13 Jul 2006 08:03:56 +0000 (10:03 +0200)]
small changes to README

16 years agolast change to dwm.html
Anselm R. Garbe [Thu, 13 Jul 2006 08:02:28 +0000 (10:02 +0200)]
last change to dwm.html

16 years agorenamed/changed
Anselm R. Garbe [Thu, 13 Jul 2006 07:33:26 +0000 (09:33 +0200)]
renamed/changed

16 years agoadded logo+description
Anselm R. Garbe [Thu, 13 Jul 2006 07:32:22 +0000 (09:32 +0200)]
added logo+description

16 years agonew stuff (some warning elimination)
Anselm R. Garbe [Wed, 12 Jul 2006 23:55:54 +0000 (01:55 +0200)]
new stuff (some warning elimination)

16 years agoremoved unnecessary crap
Anselm R. Garbe [Wed, 12 Jul 2006 23:30:55 +0000 (01:30 +0200)]
removed unnecessary crap

16 years agobefore leaning things up
Anselm R. Garbe [Wed, 12 Jul 2006 23:04:38 +0000 (01:04 +0200)]
before leaning things up

16 years agonew stuff, fixed several issues
Anselm R. Garbe [Wed, 12 Jul 2006 15:50:31 +0000 (17:50 +0200)]
new stuff, fixed several issues

16 years agoadded gravity stuff
Anselm R. Garbe [Wed, 12 Jul 2006 15:17:15 +0000 (17:17 +0200)]
added gravity stuff

16 years agoadded max
Anselm R. Garbe [Wed, 12 Jul 2006 14:40:37 +0000 (16:40 +0200)]
added max

16 years agoadded grid mode on Mod1Mask g
Anselm R. Garbe [Wed, 12 Jul 2006 14:00:51 +0000 (16:00 +0200)]
added grid mode on Mod1Mask g

16 years agosimplified several portions of code through replacing rect structs with x,y,h,w count...
Anselm R. Garbe [Wed, 12 Jul 2006 13:17:22 +0000 (15:17 +0200)]
simplified several portions of code through replacing rect structs with x,y,h,w counterparts (much more readable)

16 years agofixed configurerequest
Anselm R. Garbe [Tue, 11 Jul 2006 22:53:11 +0000 (00:53 +0200)]
fixed configurerequest

16 years agonew colors
Anselm R. Garbe [Tue, 11 Jul 2006 22:50:09 +0000 (00:50 +0200)]
new colors

16 years agosome more additions/fixes
Anselm R. Garbe [Tue, 11 Jul 2006 22:00:25 +0000 (00:00 +0200)]
some more additions/fixes

16 years agofixed several other stuff, coming closer to something useful
Anselm R. Garbe [Tue, 11 Jul 2006 21:46:39 +0000 (23:46 +0200)]
fixed several other stuff, coming closer to something useful

16 years agoimplemented draw_client stuff
Anselm R. Garbe [Tue, 11 Jul 2006 21:18:30 +0000 (23:18 +0200)]
implemented draw_client stuff

16 years agomade code more readable
Anselm R. Garbe [Tue, 11 Jul 2006 20:49:09 +0000 (22:49 +0200)]
made code more readable

16 years agoadded basic mouse support (actually we don't need more)
Anselm R. Garbe [Tue, 11 Jul 2006 19:41:49 +0000 (21:41 +0200)]
added basic mouse support (actually we don't need more)

16 years agoadded mouse-based resizals
Anselm R. Garbe [Tue, 11 Jul 2006 19:24:10 +0000 (21:24 +0200)]
added mouse-based resizals

16 years agoupdated README
Anselm R. Garbe [Tue, 11 Jul 2006 16:59:09 +0000 (18:59 +0200)]
updated README

16 years agoseveral changes, new stuff
Anselm R. Garbe [Tue, 11 Jul 2006 16:53:41 +0000 (18:53 +0200)]
several changes, new stuff

16 years agoremoved unnecessary sel stuff
Anselm R. Garbe [Tue, 11 Jul 2006 16:19:01 +0000 (18:19 +0200)]
removed unnecessary sel stuff

16 years agoadded bar event timer
Anselm R. Garbe [Tue, 11 Jul 2006 16:15:11 +0000 (18:15 +0200)]
added bar event timer

16 years agoadded protocol killing stuff
Anselm R. Garbe [Tue, 11 Jul 2006 14:14:22 +0000 (16:14 +0200)]
added protocol killing stuff

16 years agonew stuff
Anselm R. Garbe [Tue, 11 Jul 2006 12:53:22 +0000 (14:53 +0200)]
new stuff

16 years agoadded gridsel to gridwm
Anselm R. Garbe [Tue, 11 Jul 2006 11:21:57 +0000 (13:21 +0200)]
added gridsel to gridwm

16 years agochanged how manage client works
Anselm R. Garbe [Tue, 11 Jul 2006 11:02:22 +0000 (13:02 +0200)]
changed how manage client works

16 years agofixed several stuff (gridwm gets better and better)
Anselm R. Garbe [Tue, 11 Jul 2006 10:52:57 +0000 (12:52 +0200)]
fixed several stuff (gridwm gets better and better)

16 years agoadded key handling
Anselm R. Garbe [Tue, 11 Jul 2006 09:50:18 +0000 (11:50 +0200)]
added key handling

16 years agonew stuff
Anselm R. Garbe [Tue, 11 Jul 2006 09:27:56 +0000 (11:27 +0200)]
new stuff

16 years agoimplemented pipe_spawn
Anselm R. Garbe [Tue, 11 Jul 2006 09:10:05 +0000 (11:10 +0200)]
implemented pipe_spawn

16 years agoadded several other stuff
Anselm R. Garbe [Mon, 10 Jul 2006 20:16:48 +0000 (22:16 +0200)]
added several other stuff

16 years agorenamed gridmenu.c into menu.c
Anselm R. Garbe [Mon, 10 Jul 2006 17:47:35 +0000 (19:47 +0200)]
renamed gridmenu.c into menu.c

16 years agoseveral new changes, made gridmenu working
Anselm R. Garbe [Mon, 10 Jul 2006 17:46:24 +0000 (19:46 +0200)]
several new changes, made gridmenu working

16 years agoadded new stuff
Anselm R. Garbe [Mon, 10 Jul 2006 16:35:39 +0000 (18:35 +0200)]
added new stuff