JasonWoof Got questions, comments, patches, etc.? Contact Jason Woofenden
peach-html5-editor.git
3 years agopreserve <script> tags and whitespace in plaintext elements master
Jason Woofenden [Wed, 7 Jun 2017 05:06:16 +0000 (01:06 -0400)]
preserve <script> tags and whitespace in plaintext elements

3 years agofix demo page title
Jason Woofenden [Wed, 7 Jun 2017 04:27:39 +0000 (00:27 -0400)]
fix demo page title

3 years agoadd to demo: svg, comment, style, script
Jason Woofenden [Wed, 7 Jun 2017 04:25:51 +0000 (00:25 -0400)]
add to demo: svg, comment, style, script

3 years agocreate wysiwyg elements in correct namespace
Jason Woofenden [Wed, 7 Jun 2017 04:11:16 +0000 (00:11 -0400)]
create wysiwyg elements in correct namespace

3 years agoset node.parent on <script> and comments
Jason Woofenden [Wed, 7 Jun 2017 03:41:12 +0000 (23:41 -0400)]
set node.parent on <script> and comments

3 years agocode cleanup (no IE8 support)
Jason Woofenden [Wed, 7 Jun 2017 03:29:20 +0000 (23:29 -0400)]
code cleanup (no IE8 support)

3 years agofix parser_tests.js to use new api
Jason Woofenden [Wed, 7 Jun 2017 03:26:56 +0000 (23:26 -0400)]
fix parser_tests.js to use new api

3 years agochange parser api again
Jason Woofenden [Wed, 7 Jun 2017 02:18:39 +0000 (22:18 -0400)]
change parser api again

4 years agotrack editor focus with textarea
Jason Woofenden [Thu, 18 May 2017 17:52:19 +0000 (13:52 -0400)]
track editor focus with textarea

4 years agowhitespace cleanup
Jason Woofenden [Thu, 18 May 2017 16:10:26 +0000 (12:10 -0400)]
whitespace cleanup

4 years agosans for editor UI (readability small)
Jason Woofenden [Wed, 17 May 2017 05:53:59 +0000 (01:53 -0400)]
sans for editor UI (readability small)

4 years agocode cleanup
Jason Woofenden [Wed, 17 May 2017 05:28:44 +0000 (01:28 -0400)]
code cleanup

4 years agodon't leave empty style attributes
Jason Woofenden [Wed, 17 May 2017 05:21:53 +0000 (01:21 -0400)]
don't leave empty style attributes

4 years agoround-trip newlines at start of pre, textare, listing
Jason Woofenden [Wed, 17 May 2017 05:13:11 +0000 (01:13 -0400)]
round-trip newlines at start of pre, textare, listing

4 years agodon't encode text inside tags that don't parse that way
Jason Woofenden [Wed, 17 May 2017 05:05:05 +0000 (01:05 -0400)]
don't encode text inside tags that don't parse that way

4 years agofix link, tweak text
Jason Woofenden [Tue, 16 May 2017 19:07:29 +0000 (15:07 -0400)]
fix link, tweak text

4 years agoupdate docs/README
Jason Woofenden [Tue, 16 May 2017 18:59:59 +0000 (14:59 -0400)]
update docs/README

4 years agoimprove comments
Jason Woofenden [Sun, 14 May 2017 02:37:42 +0000 (22:37 -0400)]
improve comments

4 years agofix whitespace preservation
Jason Woofenden [Sun, 14 May 2017 02:31:51 +0000 (22:31 -0400)]
fix whitespace preservation

4 years agono more stylus, cleanup
Jason Woofenden [Sat, 13 May 2017 20:15:38 +0000 (16:15 -0400)]
no more stylus, cleanup

4 years agoconvert editor to javascript, fix
Jason Woofenden [Sat, 13 May 2017 20:08:22 +0000 (16:08 -0400)]
convert editor to javascript, fix

4 years agochange parser api (breaks editor)
Jason Woofenden [Fri, 12 May 2017 19:26:34 +0000 (15:26 -0400)]
change parser api (breaks editor)

4 years agoparser tests to javascript
Jason Woofenden [Fri, 12 May 2017 17:37:13 +0000 (13:37 -0400)]
parser tests to javascript

4 years agoconvert parser to javascript
Jason Woofenden [Fri, 12 May 2017 06:19:44 +0000 (02:19 -0400)]
convert parser to javascript

4 years agoupdate comments
Jason Woofenden [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 19:33:30 +0000 (15:33 -0400)]
update comments

4 years agoremove unused method
Jason Woofenden [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 19:14:09 +0000 (15:14 -0400)]
remove unused method

4 years agocode cleanup (move function into class)
Jason Woofenden [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 19:07:06 +0000 (15:07 -0400)]
code cleanup (move function into class)

4 years agoremove obsolete debugging code
Jason Woofenden [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 18:26:14 +0000 (14:26 -0400)]
remove obsolete debugging code

4 years agocomments, function rename
Jason Woofenden [Sat, 28 May 2016 17:38:01 +0000 (13:38 -0400)]
comments, function rename

4 years agoreplace del key hack with one that uses backspace code
Jason Woofenden [Wed, 25 May 2016 13:12:52 +0000 (09:12 -0400)]
replace del key hack with one that uses backspace code

4 years agobackspace fixes: removing emptied parents, etc
Jason Woofenden [Wed, 25 May 2016 04:33:30 +0000 (00:33 -0400)]
backspace fixes: removing emptied parents, etc

4 years agofix cursor after removing text not-first text node
Jason Woofenden [Wed, 25 May 2016 03:20:54 +0000 (23:20 -0400)]
fix cursor after removing text not-first text node

4 years agoremove debugging code, fix indentation
Jason Woofenden [Wed, 25 May 2016 03:02:48 +0000 (23:02 -0400)]
remove debugging code, fix indentation

4 years agofix bug from recent backspace rewrite
Jason Woofenden [Tue, 24 May 2016 22:00:22 +0000 (18:00 -0400)]
fix bug from recent backspace rewrite

4 years agodone with background gradient
Jason Woofenden [Tue, 24 May 2016 21:57:53 +0000 (17:57 -0400)]
done with background gradient

4 years agorewrite backspace to use text runs/etc
Jason Woofenden [Tue, 24 May 2016 21:51:00 +0000 (17:51 -0400)]
rewrite backspace to use text runs/etc

5 years agouse new text_cleanup in place of old func
Jason Woofenden [Tue, 12 Apr 2016 06:34:48 +0000 (02:34 -0400)]
use new text_cleanup in place of old func

5 years agomostly working text-run cleanup
Jason Woofenden [Tue, 12 Apr 2016 06:18:09 +0000 (02:18 -0400)]
mostly working text-run cleanup

5 years agostop testing empty paragraph
Jason Woofenden [Fri, 8 Apr 2016 16:17:44 +0000 (12:17 -0400)]
stop testing empty paragraph

5 years agostop testing page break char
Jason Woofenden [Fri, 8 Apr 2016 16:11:25 +0000 (12:11 -0400)]
stop testing page break char

5 years agofix @insert_character: don't assume at cursor
Jason Woofenden [Fri, 8 Apr 2016 16:11:10 +0000 (12:11 -0400)]
fix @insert_character: don't assume at cursor

5 years agobackspace bugfixes (more to come)
Jason Woofenden [Fri, 8 Apr 2016 03:46:53 +0000 (23:46 -0400)]
backspace bugfixes (more to come)

5 years agoimprove backspacing accross tag boundaries
Jason Woofenden [Fri, 8 Apr 2016 03:33:29 +0000 (23:33 -0400)]
improve backspacing accross tag boundaries

5 years agoincomplete: deleting barrier between blocks
Jason Woofenden [Sat, 2 Apr 2016 18:07:44 +0000 (14:07 -0400)]
incomplete: deleting barrier between blocks

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'tably/master'
Jason Woofenden [Thu, 31 Mar 2016 15:22:37 +0000 (11:22 -0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'tably/master'

5 years agooptimize whitespace dedup
Jason Woofenden [Wed, 30 Mar 2016 14:54:37 +0000 (10:54 -0400)]
optimize whitespace dedup

5 years agopage up: cursor to start if scrolled top already
Jason Woofenden [Wed, 30 Mar 2016 14:00:05 +0000 (10:00 -0400)]
page up: cursor to start if scrolled top already

5 years agopage down key: cursor to end if scrolled bot already
Jason Woofenden [Wed, 30 Mar 2016 13:49:12 +0000 (09:49 -0400)]
page down key: cursor to end if scrolled bot already

5 years agocursor into view: allow to go top/bottom of doc
Jason Woofenden [Wed, 30 Mar 2016 13:45:42 +0000 (09:45 -0400)]
cursor into view: allow to go top/bottom of doc

5 years agoimplement page-down key
Jason Woofenden [Tue, 29 Mar 2016 04:11:55 +0000 (00:11 -0400)]
implement page-down key

5 years agoimplement page-up key
Jason Woofenden [Tue, 29 Mar 2016 03:43:05 +0000 (23:43 -0400)]
implement page-up key

5 years agoremove empty pragraph from example input
Jason Woofenden [Sat, 26 Mar 2016 21:51:42 +0000 (17:51 -0400)]
remove empty pragraph from example input

5 years agofix backspace of last character in a block
Jason Woofenden [Sat, 26 Mar 2016 21:45:43 +0000 (17:45 -0400)]
fix backspace of last character in a block

5 years agocan delete empty blocks with backspace (rough)
Jason Woofenden [Sat, 26 Mar 2016 21:31:53 +0000 (17:31 -0400)]
can delete empty blocks with backspace (rough)

5 years agocode cleanup: better checking for tree-top
Jason Woofenden [Sat, 26 Mar 2016 20:26:25 +0000 (16:26 -0400)]
code cleanup: better checking for tree-top

5 years agoauto-drop spaces created by enter key
Jason Woofenden [Sat, 26 Mar 2016 18:24:12 +0000 (14:24 -0400)]
auto-drop spaces created by enter key

5 years agostart implementing enter key
Jason Woofenden [Sat, 26 Mar 2016 17:52:36 +0000 (13:52 -0400)]
start implementing enter key

5 years agoimplement escape key (kill cursor)
Jason Woofenden [Fri, 25 Mar 2016 22:01:01 +0000 (18:01 -0400)]
implement escape key (kill cursor)

5 years agoimplement keys: home, end
Jason Woofenden [Fri, 25 Mar 2016 22:00:01 +0000 (18:00 -0400)]
implement keys: home, end

5 years agoup/down keys remember orig x past short lines
Jason Woofenden [Fri, 25 Mar 2016 21:48:58 +0000 (17:48 -0400)]
up/down keys remember orig x past short lines

5 years agomake the content true (text-only changes)
Jason Woofenden [Thu, 24 Mar 2016 02:30:36 +0000 (22:30 -0400)]
make the content true (text-only changes)

5 years agoscroll cursor into view when it moves
Jason Woofenden [Thu, 24 Mar 2016 02:03:30 +0000 (22:03 -0400)]
scroll cursor into view when it moves

5 years agoworkaround for shrinking content height on chrome
Jason Woofenden [Thu, 24 Mar 2016 02:03:05 +0000 (22:03 -0400)]
workaround for shrinking content height on chrome

5 years agomake index.html with links to readme and demos
Jason Woofenden [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 17:41:52 +0000 (13:41 -0400)]
make index.html with links to readme and demos

5 years agoreplase odd whitespace characters with spaces where allowed
Jason Woofenden [Sun, 20 Mar 2016 02:12:05 +0000 (22:12 -0400)]
replase odd whitespace characters with spaces where allowed

5 years agoauto set/clear whitespace css on delete/backspace too
Jason Woofenden [Sun, 20 Mar 2016 01:39:47 +0000 (21:39 -0400)]
auto set/clear whitespace css on delete/backspace too

5 years agobugfix: text insert one character from the end
Jason Woofenden [Sun, 20 Mar 2016 00:52:23 +0000 (20:52 -0400)]
bugfix: text insert one character from the end

5 years agochrome bugfix: cursor at end in pre-wrap
Jason Woofenden [Sun, 20 Mar 2016 00:52:04 +0000 (20:52 -0400)]
chrome bugfix: cursor at end in pre-wrap

5 years agopreserve spaces as needed while typing
Jason Woofenden [Sun, 20 Mar 2016 00:38:26 +0000 (20:38 -0400)]
preserve spaces as needed while typing

5 years agofix typing (broken by CursorPosition)
Jason Woofenden [Fri, 18 Mar 2016 18:15:07 +0000 (14:15 -0400)]
fix typing (broken by CursorPosition)

5 years agoimplement down arrow to move cursor
Jason Woofenden [Fri, 18 Mar 2016 18:05:37 +0000 (14:05 -0400)]
implement down arrow to move cursor

5 years agocode cleanup: var/func renames
Jason Woofenden [Fri, 18 Mar 2016 17:58:14 +0000 (13:58 -0400)]
code cleanup: var/func renames

5 years agocleanup: don't reset cursor animation on move
Jason Woofenden [Fri, 18 Mar 2016 17:55:42 +0000 (13:55 -0400)]
cleanup: don't reset cursor animation on move

5 years agocreate/use CursorPosition class (includes x,y)
Jason Woofenden [Fri, 18 Mar 2016 17:48:53 +0000 (13:48 -0400)]
create/use CursorPosition class (includes x,y)

5 years agofix click offset bug
Jason Woofenden [Fri, 18 Mar 2016 15:05:02 +0000 (11:05 -0400)]
fix click offset bug

5 years agoclean up testing color scheme
Jason Woofenden [Fri, 18 Mar 2016 14:17:11 +0000 (10:17 -0400)]
clean up testing color scheme

5 years agoimplement real up-arrow key
Jason Woofenden [Fri, 18 Mar 2016 04:06:32 +0000 (00:06 -0400)]
implement real up-arrow key

5 years agostart on cursor-up key
Jason Woofenden [Thu, 17 Mar 2016 20:58:17 +0000 (16:58 -0400)]
start on cursor-up key

5 years agobugfix: cursor prev when at first position
Jason Woofenden [Wed, 16 Mar 2016 22:35:05 +0000 (18:35 -0400)]
bugfix: cursor prev when at first position

5 years agodelay editable content loading 'til css is ready
Jason Woofenden [Tue, 15 Mar 2016 21:26:28 +0000 (17:26 -0400)]
delay editable content loading 'til css is ready

5 years agodon't scroll to top when content height changes
Jason Woofenden [Tue, 15 Mar 2016 19:18:02 +0000 (15:18 -0400)]
don't scroll to top when content height changes

5 years agoadjust to size of content after css loads
Jason Woofenden [Tue, 15 Mar 2016 19:03:25 +0000 (15:03 -0400)]
adjust to size of content after css loads

5 years agono scrollbars on @iframe (even when overflow-x)
Jason Woofenden [Tue, 15 Mar 2016 18:19:24 +0000 (14:19 -0400)]
no scrollbars on @iframe (even when overflow-x)

5 years agostyle editor frame for non-white parent pages
Jason Woofenden [Tue, 15 Mar 2016 18:12:27 +0000 (14:12 -0400)]
style editor frame for non-white parent pages

5 years agotest cursor on more background colors
Jason Woofenden [Tue, 15 Mar 2016 03:54:17 +0000 (23:54 -0400)]
test cursor on more background colors

5 years ago(strange) cursor: always visible on anything
Jason Woofenden [Tue, 15 Mar 2016 03:49:57 +0000 (23:49 -0400)]
(strange) cursor: always visible on anything

5 years agocursor blinks black/white
Jason Woofenden [Tue, 15 Mar 2016 03:27:08 +0000 (23:27 -0400)]
cursor blinks black/white

5 years agofix loading css for editable content
Jason Woofenden [Tue, 15 Mar 2016 03:03:25 +0000 (23:03 -0400)]
fix loading css for editable content

5 years agocheck for visibility:hidden/collapsed too
Jason Woofenden [Sun, 13 Mar 2016 20:47:23 +0000 (16:47 -0400)]
check for visibility:hidden/collapsed too

5 years agohide cursor/etc when focus leaves iframe
Jason Woofenden [Sun, 13 Mar 2016 20:09:45 +0000 (16:09 -0400)]
hide cursor/etc when focus leaves iframe

5 years agofix typing several symbols
Jason Woofenden [Sun, 13 Mar 2016 18:46:33 +0000 (14:46 -0400)]
fix typing several symbols

5 years agonote findings on acceptable attributes
Jason Woofenden [Sun, 13 Mar 2016 18:37:32 +0000 (14:37 -0400)]
note findings on acceptable attributes

5 years agoremove cursor when clicking on nothing
Jason Woofenden [Sun, 13 Mar 2016 18:04:32 +0000 (14:04 -0400)]
remove cursor when clicking on nothing

5 years agocursor hight fits text size
Jason Woofenden [Sun, 13 Mar 2016 18:03:14 +0000 (14:03 -0400)]
cursor hight fits text size

5 years agoblock bogus and javascripty attributes
Jason Woofenden [Sun, 13 Mar 2016 04:09:18 +0000 (23:09 -0500)]
block bogus and javascripty attributes

5 years agofix code to block loading scripts/etc
Jason Woofenden [Sun, 13 Mar 2016 03:46:56 +0000 (22:46 -0500)]
fix code to block loading scripts/etc

5 years agoannotations work on dark background
Jason Woofenden [Sun, 13 Mar 2016 03:46:41 +0000 (22:46 -0500)]
annotations work on dark background

5 years agorestyle annotations
Jason Woofenden [Sun, 13 Mar 2016 03:37:38 +0000 (22:37 -0500)]
restyle annotations

5 years agoparser: use strings for node types
Jason Woofenden [Sun, 13 Mar 2016 03:16:32 +0000 (22:16 -0500)]
parser: use strings for node types

5 years agofix crash (left-arrow past invisible/broken node)
Jason Woofenden [Sun, 13 Mar 2016 02:13:45 +0000 (21:13 -0500)]
fix crash (left-arrow past invisible/broken node)